Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Cyber Security Cability
Published Today
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72600000 *
Computer support and consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Tyneside, North East
- Value
- £1,500,000
- Contract
-
8 months Duration
12/11/2026 13/07/2027
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Benton Park View, Newcastle upon Tyne,, NE7 7EB, United Kingdom · UKC22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Infected Blood Compensation Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P12731
This is a requirement for a security partner who can provide guidance, advice and support across the physical, operational cyber security, personnel security and technical security domains.
Administrative Regularisation Notice: This notice is published to regularise the central digital record for a direct award executed in July 2026. Technical system validation precludes submitting retrospective commencement dates. The contract has been operational since 14th July 2026.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72600000 — Computer support and consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 13 Jul 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 11 Nov 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 12:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079568
- Notice ID
- P12731
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 12 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Infected Blood Compensation Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Benton Park View |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Newcastle upon Tyne, |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NE7 7EB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ACTICA CONSULTING LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4 Stirling House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Guildford |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GU2 7RF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ25 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.actica.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Infected Blood Compensation Authority |
Tender
| Title | Cyber Security Cability |
| Description | This is a requirement for a security partner who can provide guidance, advice and support across the physical, operational cyber security, personnel security and technical security domains. Administrative Regularisation Notice: This notice is published to regularise the central digital record for a direct award executed in July 2026. Technical system validation precludes submitting retrospective commencement dates. The contract has been operational since 14th July 2026. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Cyber Security Capability |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 13 Jul 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,800,000 |
| Value › Value | £1,500,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | ACTICA CONSULTING LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Computer support and consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 11 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 12 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 13 Jul 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103677-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 12 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |