Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
PS127 - Personal Assistance Scheme
Published 7 Jul 2026
7 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80340000 *
Special education services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £4,697,367
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/07/2030
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Joseph Priestley Building, Birmingham, B47BD, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Birmingham City University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80340000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PS127
BCU runs the Personal Assistance Scheme to assist disabled students and students with Specific Learning Difficulties, such as dyslexia, to study as independently as possible. The supplier shall support and provide the Services including the provision of Specialist and non-Specialist Support Workers to BCU.
The Personal Assistance Scheme provides support to DSA-funded students, non-DSA-funded students and disabled students funded from other sources, including apprentice learners and research council-funded postgraduate students.
The Personal Assistance Scheme ensures that students can receive the support they need with their studies, without having to recruit, train or pay their support workers - the Student Inclusion Team, provide the Services in collaboration with the supplier.
Any specialist support provided is determined by a student's DSA needs assessment or an assessment carried out by BCU's Student Inclusion Team, and is available term-time only, when BCU is open for teaching unless otherwise stated. Support workers may be recommended to assist students with some of the following activities:
•Dyslexia support / study skills tuition
•Sighted guiding
•English Language Support
•Mentoring
Full CPV breakdown
- 80340000 — Special education services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 7 Jul 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 17 Jul 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 07 Jul 2026 10:13
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066300
- Notice ID
- PS127
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
4
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
University House, Kirby Corner Road, Coventry, CV4 8UW, United Kingdom
re•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH RC000678
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 24 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
79 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Birmingham City University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Joseph Priestley Building |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B47BD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.bcu.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | UNIVERSITY OF WARWICK |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | University House, Kirby Corner Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CV4 8UW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://warwick.ac.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Birmingham City University |
Tender
| Title | PS127 - Personal Assistance Scheme |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 7 Jul 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,697,367.44 |
| Value › Value | £4,697,367.44 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | UNIVERSITY OF WARWICK |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Special education services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 17 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | 2 years with the options to extend yearly for 2 years |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/063474-2026 |
| Document › Published | 7 Jul 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 7 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |