Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
[FWKORD0029] Hill Barton Railway Bridge - Major Refurbishments
Published 7 Jul 2026
7 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Devon County, South West
- Value
- £30,000
- Contract
-
9 months Duration
07/07/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
County Hall, Exeter, EX2 4QD, United Kingdom · UKK43
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Devon County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CP2823-26
Devon County Council (DCC) intends to procure a Work Order under its Minor Engineering Works Framework 2026–2030 under Lot 6 using the direct award procedure, in accordance with Section 9 of the Framework Information (Volume A). The proposed project seeks to undertake a delamination survey and descaling works of Hill Barton Railway Bridge (DCC structure No. 01810) located in Exeter. The contractor is to provide 2 No. Scaffold towers to access the soffit to undertake the survey. Traffic management (if required), welfare, lighting facilities and vegetation clearance are also required to undertake works.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - award under framework
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 07 Jul 2026 10:01
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c4d3
- Notice ID
- CP2823-26
Organisations on this notice
Amalgamated Construction LTD
Supplier Large
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Devon County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | County Hall |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Exeter |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EX2 4QD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK43 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Thomas Dubberley |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | thomas.dubberley@devon.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1392383000 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.devon.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Amalgamated Construction LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3125 Century Way, Thorpe Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Leeds |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LS158ZB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@amcogiffen.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Devon County Council |
Tender
| Title | [FWKORD0029] Hill Barton Railway Bridge - Major Refurbishments |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | Amalgamated Construction LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK43 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | [FWKORD0029] Hill Barton Railway Bridge Major Refurbishments |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £36,000 |
| Value › Value | £30,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/063464-2026 |
| Document › Published | 7 Jul 2026 |