Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Futures Afloat
Published 6 Jul 2026
6 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34500000 *
Ships and boats
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Camden and City of London, London
- Value
- £193,277,820
- Contract
-
6.3 years Duration
17/07/2026 29/10/2032
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Tower Hill, London, EC3N 4DH, United Kingdom · UKI31
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
THE CORPORATION OF TRINITY HOUSE OF DEPT...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34500000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CM2 (T0533)
The Corporation of Trinity House ("the Authority") has concluded the procurement undertaken under its Futures Afloat programme. Following completion of the evaluation process, the Authority intends to award two contracts (one contract per vessel) for the design and construction of two state-of-the-art, multi-functional buoy handling vessels.
The Authority is the General Lighthouse Authority for England, Wales, the Channel Islands and Gibraltar under the Merchant Shipping Act 1995. It is responsible for the provision and maintenance of lighthouses, light vessels, marine buoyage and other aids to navigation, and is one of three General Lighthouse Authorities serving the waters around the United Kingdom and Ireland.
The Futures Afloat programme includes the replacement of Trinity House's ageing multi functional buoy tenders (MFTs). The awarded contracts will cover the full design and build of two identical vessels, which will replace THV Patricia and THV Galatea.
The contract end date of 29 October 2032 reflects the contract end date of the second vessel. The contract end date of the first vessel is 03 April 2032.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 34500000 — Ships and boats (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 20 May 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 16 Jul 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Jul 2026 15:52
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-055d25
- Notice ID
- CM2 (T0533)
Competition
2
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Astilleros Gondán S.A.
Tenderer Large
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 17 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
69 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | THE CORPORATION OF TRINITY HOUSE OF DEPTFORD STROND |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Tower Hill |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EC3N 4DH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | futuresafloat@trinityhouse.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.trinityhouse.co.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Astilleros Gondán S.A. |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Puerto de Figueras s/n |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | CASTROPOL |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 33794 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | ES |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Spain |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | ES |
| Party 2 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.gondan.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | Vard Group AS |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Skansekaia 2 |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Ålesund |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | 6002 |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | NO |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | Norway |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | NO |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | mail@vard.com |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.vard.com |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | THE CORPORATION OF TRINITY HOUSE OF DEPTFORD STROND |
Tender
| Title | Futures Afloat |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Futures Afloat |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 20 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £193,277,820 |
| Value › Value | £193,277,820 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Vard Group AS |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Ships and boats |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of ships |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Upgrading services of ships |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 16 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 17 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 29 Oct 2032 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/063294-2026 |
| Document › Published | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 20 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 17 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |