Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Off-Site Emergency Plan
Published 19 Jun 2026
19 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
98113100 *
Nuclear safety services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £269,035
- Contract
-
9 months Duration
16/06/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
98 *Other community, social & personal servi...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue, Warrington, WA3 6GR, United Kingdom · UKD11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Sellafield Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
98113100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C31419
As a result of Local Government Reorganisation (LGR), Cumberland Council is duty holder under REPPIR 2019 & COMAH 2015 for the Sellafield site. However via an Inter-Authority Agreement (IAA) for administrative purposes tasks associated with the delivery of the Off Site Emergency Plan (OSEP) including the SLA are now carried out by the Joint Emergency Management & Resilience (JEMR) Team [nee Cumbria County Council Resilience Unit] which is hosted by Westmorland and Furness Council. Therefore for reporting/invoicing and other fiduciary purposes, the delivery of provisions listed in the Service Level Agreement (SLA) will be under Westmorland and Furness Council (W&F). i.e. this will be reflected in any financial paperwork.
Also as a result of Local Government Reorganisation (LGR), there is an aspiration to standardise the SLA process from a local authority perspective across all REPPIR & COMAH sites in the County. Thus there is the pote
Full CPV breakdown
- 98113100 — Nuclear safety services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Jun 2026 09:38
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06aa31
- Notice ID
- C31419
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Park House Building, Kingmoor Business Park, Carlisle, CA6 4SJ, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PYYD-1758-YNVR
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Sellafield Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | yasmin.m.mclean@sellafieldsites.com |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/sellafield-ltd |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Park House Building, Kingmoor Business Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Carlisle |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CA6 4SJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | emergency.planning@cumbria.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Sellafield Limited |
Tender
| Title | Off-Site Emergency Plan |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Competition absent for technical reasons - REPPIR 2019 Regulation 16 and COMAH 2015 Regulation 29 enables the Local Authority to charge the operator a fee for preparation, review and testing of the Off-Site Emergency Plan. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
| Item › CPV › Description | Nuclear safety services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Off-Site Emergency Plan |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 16 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £322,842 |
| Value › Value | £269,035 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 15 Jun 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | KPI's not required for this work. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/057856-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Jun 2026 |