Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
DHSC:PCP: Emotional and Psychological Support Service - LEEDS Inquiry and beyond
Published 9 Jun 2026
9 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85312320 *
Counselling services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £2,000,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
24/06/2026 23/06/2027
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
39 Victoria Street, London, SW1H 0EU, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department of Health & Social Care
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85312320 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C408137
Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) is awarding a contract to an external partner to provide emotional and psychological support to affected to the affected families by the Maternity Neonatal Investigation Leeds. The appointed supplier shall provide initially emotional and psychological support to all families whose cases are being reviewed as part of the Leeds inquiry. The appointed supplier possesses proven expertise in supporting individuals and families affected by birth, pregnancy and bereavement issues.
This contract may be expanded to include support for additional inquiries or investigations, as determined by the Department of Health and Social Care during the contract period.
The fully managed emotional and psychological support service shall include, but not be limited to, the following:
• A first point of contact for any trauma-related and psychological concerns, queries, or request for support by the inquiry team, including attending meetings.
• Emotional support (individual or group sessions) to offer remote and in-person support, guidance, and emotional containment for individuals involved in inquiry activities.
• Psychological support/specialist psychological support. This may include:
o An assessment of individuals’ needs and risks
o Support and assistance with navigating options, including available interventions and therapies, and/or referrals to external services and support in accessing local resource networks
o Evidence-based counselling and psychological therapies (such as EMDR and CBT)
Full CPV breakdown
- 85312320 — Counselling services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 7
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 9 Jun 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 19 Jun 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 23 Jun 2029
- Renewal
- Contract will be in place for 12 months with the option to extend for a further period or periods up to 24 months
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Jun 2026 12:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f815
- Notice ID
- C408137
Competition
7
Bids received
7
Bids considered at final stage
5
SME bids at final stage
2
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
9 Lakeside Drive, Centre Park, Warrington, WA1 1GG, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PVVR-3716-JNYR
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 24 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
79 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department of Health & Social Care |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 39 Victoria Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1H 0EU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | victoria.mclaren@dhsc.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health-and-s... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | PEOPLE ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 9 Lakeside Drive, Centre Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA1 1GG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | sales@people-am.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.pamgroup.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 2 › Control › Description | Additional Entity 1: Name: Optima Health Plc Company House Number: 09621608 Organisation Type: Registered company Control Condition: Owns shares; Has voting rights; Can appoint or remove directors; Has other significant influence or control Registered legal form and law: Private Limited Company Companies Act 2006 Registered date: 26 March 2026 Registration authority: Companies house Registered address: Meadow Court, 2 Hayland Street, Sheffield, S91BY, United Kingdom Postal address: Meadow Court, 2 Hayland Street, Sheffield, S91BY, United Kingdom N/A |
Buyer
| Name | Department of Health & Social Care |
Tender
| Title | DHSC:PCP: Emotional and Psychological Support Service - LEEDS Inquiry and beyond |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | DHSC:PCP: Emotional and Psychological Support Service - LEEDS Inquiry and beyond |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 9 Jun 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,400,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | PEOPLE ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Counselling services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Guidance and counselling services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 19 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 24 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 23 Jun 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 23 Jun 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Contract will be in place for 12 months with the option to extend for a further period or periods up to 24 months |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/054228-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Jun 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 9 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 24 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |