Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Portico eBooks and eJournals 2026-2029
Published 3 Jun 2026
3 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2029
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
JISC
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: Proc3331
Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with Portico, a part of ITHAKA, to give Jisc member institutions the opportunity to subscribe to Portico eBooks and eJournals at preferential rates. Portico provides a permanent archive that makes content accessible to participating libraries if it becomes unavailable from the publisher or other sources. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Jun 2026 15:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06acb6
- Notice ID
- Proc3331
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME VCSE
One Liberty Plaza. 165 Broadway, 5th floor, New York, 10006, United States
GB-PPON PXGZ-4979-RYXR
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 12 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
60 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | JISC |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 4 Portwall Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS1 6NB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@jisc.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.jisc.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Ithaka Harbors Inc. d/b/a "JSTOR"; "Portico" |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | One Liberty Plaza. 165 Broadway, 5th floor |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | New York |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 10006 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | US |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United States |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | US |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | Benjamin.white@ithaka.org |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.ithaka.org |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | JISC |
Tender
| Title | Portico eBooks and eJournals 2026-2029 |
| Description | Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with Portico, a part of ITHAKA, to give Jisc member institutions the opportunity to subscribe to Portico eBooks and eJournals at preferential rates. Portico provides a permanent archive that makes content accessible to participating libraries if it becomes unavailable from the publisher or other sources. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | The supplier is the rightsholder to the IP of the content and the sole supplier of this unique resource. |
| Participation Fees › Type | win |
| Participation Fees › Relative Value › Proportion | 0.01 |
| Participation Fees › Relative Value › Monetary Value | award |
| Participation Fees › Description | The service fee of 1% will only be applied for year 3. |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | open |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Portico eBooks and eJournals 2026-2029 |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £780,000 |
| Value › Currency | USD |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Ithaka Harbors Inc. d/b/a "JSTOR"; "Portico" |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Jun 2029 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/052456-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 12 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |