Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Electronics Components
Published 1 Jun 2026
1 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31711100 *
Electronic components
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Portsmouth, South East
- Value
- £190,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
University House, Portsmouth, PO12UP, United Kingdom · UKJ31
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
University of Portsmouth Higher Educatio...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31711100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 25-433
Call off contract under framework LAB3152NW for Electronic Components. Goods will be ordered as and when required via eMarketplace, with no guaranteed spend.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 31711100 — Electronic components (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Jun 2026 11:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06aa0e
- Notice ID
- 25-433
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Rapid Electronics Limited
Supplier Large
Colchester, United Kingdom
GB-COH 1509592
Review Body
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Call off contract under framework LAB3152NW for Electronic Components. Goods will be ordered as and when required via eMarketplace, with no guaranteed spend.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Electronics Components |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Electronic components |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Call off contract under framework LAB3152NW for Electronic Components. Goods will be ordered as and when required via eMarketplace, with no guaranteed spend. |
| Lot › Description | Call off contract under framework LAB3152NW for Electronic Components. Goods will be ordered as and when required via eMarketplace, with no guaranteed spend. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ31 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Call off contract under framework LAB3152NW for Electronic Components. Goods will be ordered as and when required via eMarketplace, with no guaranteed spend. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Rapid Electronics Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Scheme Entered | Public Procurement Organisation Number |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | University House |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Portsmouth |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ31 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PO12UP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@port.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.port.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Rapid Electronics Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Rapid Electronics Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Colchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH3 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | University of Portsmouth |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | University of Portsmouth |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Portsmouth |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | procurement@port.ac.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £190,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 28 May 2026 |