Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Barton Anchorage and Barton Viaduct Principal Inspection
Published 29 May 2026
29 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71631450 *
Bridge-inspection services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Riding of Yorkshire, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £52,500
- Contract
-
2 months Duration
15/01/2026 31/03/2026
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Ferriby Road, Hessle, HU13 0JG, United Kingdom · UKE12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Humber Bridge Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71631450 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: HBB-MW-3058-25-01
The Authority procured a consultant to undertake the Principal inspection of the Barton Anchorage and Viaduct.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 71631450 — Bridge-inspection services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 May 2026 12:01
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06a8b0
- Notice ID
- HBB-MW-3058-25-01
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
82-87 Pegholme Wharfebank Mills Ilkley Road, Otley, LS21 3JP, United Kingdom
John Colliins
01133601720
GB-PPON PHVW-3112-XXTR
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Humber Bridge Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Ferriby Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hessle |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HU13 0JG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Yvonne Thompson |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurementteam@humberbridge.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1482647161 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.humberbridge.co.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Roughan & O'Donovan limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 82-87 Pegholme Wharfebank Mills Ilkley Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Otley |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LS21 3JP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | John Colliins |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | contact@rod.group |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 01133601720 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.rod.ie |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Humber Bridge Board |
Tender
| Title | Barton Anchorage and Barton Viaduct Principal Inspection |
| Description | The Authority procured a consultant to undertake the Principal inspection of the Barton Anchorage and Viaduct. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Roughan & O'Donovan limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Bridge-inspection services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Consultative engineering and construction services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Barton Anchorage and Barton Viaduct Principal Inspection |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £63,000 |
| Value › Value | £52,500 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 15 Jan 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/050769-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 May 2026 |