Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planned Services
Money Management & Advice
Published 22 May 2026
22 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Brighton and Hove, South East
- Value
- £4,150,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2030
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hove Town Hall, Norton Road, Hove, BN3 3BQ, United Kingdom · UKJ21
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Brighton and Hove City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0666a0
To fulfil our responsibilities under the Care Act 2014 and the Mental Capacity Act 2005, Brighton & Hove City Council requires a money management service to manage the personal finances of individuals who do not have the capacity to do this for themselves.
The provision will be provided to Individuals in the community who for reasons of physical or mental capacity, or safeguarding risk need support in managing their personal finances. The provision will also provide an advice service to handle current debt and reduce future debt risk in council tenants and leaseholders.
To fulfil these provisions effectively, the Service will be broken into 2 Lots:
Lot 1 - Money Management and Cash Handling for Adults with Care Needs:
This Service will focus on access to personal funds for Individuals with eligible social care needs via home cash deliveries, a drop-in cash collection service, as well as the provision of pre-payment cards. The aim is to allow Individuals to live independently, preventing matters of debt leading to housing loss, risk of mental ill health or the need for residential care.
Lot 2 - Money & Debt Advice for Council Tenants and Leaseholders:
This Service will provide money advice for council tenants and leaseholders who are experiencing, or at risk of, financial difficulty. The Service will support residents to build financial resilience, prevent the escalation of rent and leasehold arrears, and reduce the risk of eviction, forfeiture, or homelessness.
The Provider(s) will operate from a central base in Brighton & Hove, which is accessible to the public.
This procurement exercise is currently in the planning stage and further information will be shared via notices on Find a Tender when appropriate.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planned
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 May 2026 12:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0666a0
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0666a0
Full notice record
37 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Planning
| Document › Document type | Planned procurement notice |
| Document › Description | Pipeline notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/047820-2026 |
| Document › Published | 22 May 2026 |
Organisations
| Name | Brighton and Hove City Council |
| Address › Street | Hove Town Hall, Norton Road |
| Address › Town / city | Hove |
| Address › Postcode | BN3 3BQ |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ21 |
| Contact › Email | naomi.kane@brighton-hove.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Brighton and Hove City Council |
Tender
| Title | Money Management & Advice |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ21 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,150,000 |
| Value › Value | £4,150,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planned |
| Communication › Expected publication | 13 Jul 2026 |
| Status | planned |