Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
General Bridge Painting March 2026
Published 14 May 2026
14 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45221119 *
Bridge renewal construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Midlands
- Value
- £145,000
- Contract
-
4 months Duration
01/06/2026 30/09/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Bilsthorpe Depot Bilsthorpe Business Park, Bilsthorpe, NG22 8ST, United Kingdom · UKF
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
VIA EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45221119 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0683fd
The works shall consist of the preparation and repainting of 24 No. bridges and retaining walls consisting of parapets, decks, beams, corrugated steel arches, and approach railings in the district of Bassetlaw (2 No. in Newark, 2 No. in Ashfield district) in Nottinghamshire.
Full CPV breakdown
- 45221119 — Bridge renewal construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 14 May 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 May 2026 16:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0683fd
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0683fd
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
4
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Penkridge Dyehouse Drive, West 26 Industrial Estate,, Cleckheaton, BD19 4TY, United Kingdom
GB-COH 1042314
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 29 May 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | VIA EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Bilsthorpe Depot Bilsthorpe Business Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bilsthorpe |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG22 8ST |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF15 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Procurement@viaem.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.viaem.co.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public undertaking |
| Party 2 › Name | Alfred Bagnall & Sons (east Midlands) Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Penkridge Dyehouse Drive, West 26 Industrial Estate, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cleckheaton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BD19 4TY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | claire.harrison@bagnalls.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.bagnalls.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | VIA EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | General Bridge Painting March 2026 |
| Description | The works shall consist of the preparation and repainting of 24 No. bridges and retaining walls consisting of parapets, decks, beams, corrugated steel arches, and approach railings in the district of Bassetlaw (2 No. in Newark, 2 No. in Ashfield district) in Nottinghamshire. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | General Bridge Painting March 2026 |
| Status | active |
| Date | 14 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £174,000 |
| Value › Value | £145,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | Alfred Bagnall & Sons (east Midlands) Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Bridge renewal construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/044525-2026 |
| Document › Published | 14 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 29 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |