Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Secure Digital Patient Platform
Published 29 Apr 2026
29 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48517000 *
IT software package
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Nottingham, East Midlands
- Value
- £725,937
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/05/2026 30/04/2029
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Resource, Trust HQ, Macmillan House, Porchester Road, Nottinghamshire, NG3 6AA, United Kingdom · UKF14
Contact
Eunice Walker
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundatio...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48517000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C368834
Provision of an accessible secure patient focused intranet and internet, to enable the Trust to reduce digital deprivation for their patients and provide patients with the tools to learn new skills, research their medical needs, find information about the Trust and CQC reports. This is important in improving the patient experience and supporting their journey through high, medium and low secure hospitals.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48517000 — IT software package (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Apr 2026 11:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0553a3
- Notice ID
- C368834
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Keystone innovation Centre, Croxton Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 1JD, United Kingdom
GB-COH 11151840
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Resource, Trust HQ, Macmillan House, Porchester Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Nottinghamshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NG3 6AA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Eunice Walker |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | eunice.walker@nottshc.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.nottinghamshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Made Purple Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Keystone innovation Centre, Croxton Road, Thetford |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Norfolk |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | IP24 1JD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH17 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | george@madepurple.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | Yes |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |
Tender
| Title | Secure Digital Patient Platform |
| Description | Provision of an accessible secure patient focused intranet and internet, to enable the Trust to reduce digital deprivation for their patients and provide patients with the tools to learn new skills, research their medical needs, find information about the Trust and CQC reports. This is important in improving the patient experience and supporting their journey through high, medium and low secure hospitals. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | Made Purple Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | IT software package |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Secure Digital Patient Platform |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Apr 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 7 Jan 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract has the option to be extended for a further 2 x 12 months duration, following the initial 3 year term. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £871,124.40 |
| Value › Value | £725,937 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 20 Apr 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Contract value is less than £5 million |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/039097-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Apr 2026 |