Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Pool Plant Operator Services
Published 10 Apr 2026
10 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
43324100 *
Equipment for swimming pools
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Midlands
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/05/2026 30/04/2029
- Contract Types
-
43 *Mining, quarrying & construction equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle, LN9 6PH, United Kingdom · UKF
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
East Lindsey District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
43324100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05dc49
East Lindsey District Council is seeking an experienced and reliable supplier to deliver seasonal operational services for three popular public paddling pools located in Fairy Dell (Skegness), Queens Park (Mablethorpe), and Maple Leaf (Sutton on Sea).
The Contractor shall provide seasonal operational services for three public paddling pools located in Skegness (Fairy Dell), Mablethorpe (Queens Park), and Sutton on Sea (Maple Leaf). The pools operate from late May (Spring Bank Holiday) through to the end of September. Services include pre-season commissioning, daily in-season operations, and end-of-season decommissioning, ensuring compliance with all relevant Health & Safety and Public Health legislation.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 43324100 — Equipment for swimming pools (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 10 Apr 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 21 Apr 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Apr 2031
- Renewal
- 2 x 12 month extension option (1 + 1)
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Apr 2026 09:19
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05dc49
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05dc49
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
1
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
PUBLIC SECTOR PARTNERSHIP SERVICES LTD
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
2 New Bailey, 6 Stanley Street, Salford, M3 5GS, United Kingdom
GB-COH 07289357
Supplier SME
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 30 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
68 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | East Lindsey District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Hub, Mareham Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Horncastle |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LN9 6PH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF30 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@pspsl.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | PUBLIC SECTOR PARTNERSHIP SERVICES LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2 New Bailey, 6 Stanley Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Salford |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M3 5GS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | procurement@pspsl.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Support and Advice |
| Party 3 › Name | Gelder Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Tillbridge Lane |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Lincoln |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | LN1 2DS |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF30 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | tenders@gelder.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://gelder.co.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | East Lindsey District Council |
Tender
| Title | Pool Plant Operator Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 10 Apr 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £882,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Gelder Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Equipment for swimming pools |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Repair and maintenance work in connection with sports facilities |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Repair and maintenance services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 21 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Apr 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Apr 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 x 12 month extension option (1 + 1) |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/032642-2026 |
| Document › Published | 10 Apr 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 10 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |