Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
London Lead Employer Services - PH and GP
Published 27 Mar 2026
27 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £1,326,851
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
11/04/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Commercial Queries
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C428265
A 1 year agreement with Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust for Lead Employer arrangements for GP and Public Health trainees in the London Region.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Mar 2026 16:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067710
- Notice ID
- C428265
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 10 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Commercial Queries |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | england.commercialqueries@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Pond Street London |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NW32QG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | rf.ppstenders@nhs.net |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | London Lead Employer Services - PH and GP |
| Description | A 1 year agreement with Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust for Lead Employer arrangements for GP and Public Health trainees in the London Region. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | NHS England is currently contracted with Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust for the provision of Lead Employer arrangements for: Public Health Trainees GP Trainees in North London GP Trainees in South London This direct award is made in accordance with Section 41 of the Procurement Act 2023 and Schedule 5 paragraph 7 Additional or repeat goods, services or works This award is required to ensure continuity of service whilst NHS England completes the National Lead Employer review work and undertakes a new procurement process. |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | London Lead Employer Services - PH and GP |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,326,850.56 |
| Value › Value | £1,326,850.56 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Contract period › Start | 11 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/028742-2026 |
| Document › Published | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 10 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |