Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Supply of Metal Cladding Enclosures
Published 26 Mar 2026
26 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31213300 *
Cable distribution cabinet
- Location
- 🇬🇧 UK-wide / unspecified
- Value
- £1,070,000
- Contract
-
1.8 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/01/2028
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
120 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 5HT, United Kingdom · UK
Contact
Gareth Irvine
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Li...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31213300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C313
In order to maintain existing operations in respect of the Supply of Metal Cladding Enclosures, a direct award is required to source these items from the incumbent supplier of existing contract C313. The value of this direct award is anticipated to be up to £1.07 million. NIE Networks intends to conduct a renewal Procurement process commencing 2027 for award in early 2028.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 31213300 — Cable distribution cabinet (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Mar 2026 13:45
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067531
- Notice ID
- C313
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 30 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 120 Malone Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT9 5HT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Gareth Irvine |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | gareth.irvine@nienetworks.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nienetworks.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Private utility |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | B & S GROUP LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Sovereign Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | CHESTER |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CH1 4QJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD63 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | andrewmorris@bsgroupltd.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
Tender
| Title | Supply of Metal Cladding Enclosures |
| Description | In order to maintain existing operations in respect of the Supply of Metal Cladding Enclosures, a direct award is required to source these items from the incumbent supplier of existing contract C313. The value of this direct award is anticipated to be up to £1.07 million. NIE Networks intends to conduct a renewal Procurement process commencing 2027 for award in early 2028. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | In order to maintain existing operations in respect of the Supply of Metal Cladding Enclosures, a direct award is required to source these items from the incumbent supplier of existing contract C313. The value of this direct award is anticipated to be up to £1.07 million. NIE Networks intends to conduct a renewal Procurement process commencing 2027 for award in early 2028. |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,284,000 |
| Value › Value | £1,070,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | B & S GROUP LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Cable distribution cabinet |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2028 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/027951-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |