Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Contract for Stock Fencing at Brasside
Published 26 Mar 2026
26 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45342000 *
Erection of fencing
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Durham County, North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
1 month Duration
01/04/2026 30/04/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close, Durham, DH1 5WB, United Kingdom · UKC14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Durham County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45342000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: OPEN2026216
Works contract for single contractor to deliver the requirements to replace and/or repair approximately 1700m of stock fencing at: Brasside SSSI & East Field, Frankland Lane, Brasside, Durham. To supply and erect/or repair approximately 1,700m of HT 6/80/22 high tensile stock fencing. Old fencing to be removed from site, other than the fencing associated with the watercourse along the northeastern boundary of the site, which can remain in situ.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45342000 — Erection of fencing (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - unknown
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Mar 2026 10:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0674ba
- Notice ID
- OPEN2026216
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Maydencroft Manor, Hitchin, SG4 7QA, United Kingdom
GB-COH 06344187
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Durham County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Corten House, Dunholme Close |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Durham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DH1 5WB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | corporate.procurement@durham.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.durham.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | MAYDENCROFT LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Maydencroft Manor |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hitchin |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SG4 7QA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@maydencroft.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.maydencroft.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Durham County Council |
Tender
| Title | Contract for Stock Fencing at Brasside |
| Description | Works contract for single contractor to deliver the requirements to replace and/or repair approximately 1700m of stock fencing at: Brasside SSSI & East Field, Frankland Lane, Brasside, Durham. To supply and erect/or repair approximately 1,700m of HT 6/80/22 high tensile stock fencing. Old fencing to be removed from site, other than the fencing associated with the watercourse along the northeastern boundary of the site, which can remain in situ. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure | Below threshold - unknown |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | MAYDENCROFT LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Erection of fencing |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Apr 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £26,946 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 26 Mar 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/027764-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 Mar 2026 |