Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Warrington Dermatology Service - Direct Award Process C
Published 18 Mar 2026
18 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85121282 *
Dermatology services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Warrington, North West
- Value
- £1,629,333
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Spencer House 81A Dewhurst Road, Warrington, WA37PG, United Kingdom · UKD61
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
BRIDGEWATER COMMUNITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOU...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85121282 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-066d63
Provision of Insourcing Services for Dermatology - This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85121282 — Dermatology services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Mar 2026 12:17
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066d63
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066d63
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
1a Garforth Place, Milton Keynes, MK5 8PG, United Kingdom
GB-COH 08086686
Warrington, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Provision of Insourcing Services for Dermatology - This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 d...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Warrington Dermatology Service - Direct Award Process C |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Dermatology services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Provision of Insourcing Services for Dermatology - This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |
| Lot › Description | Provision of Insourcing Services for Dermatology - This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The value of the contract is £1,955,200 inc VAT. The services are to be provided from 01/04/2026 - 31/03/2027. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Dermatology services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 30th March 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Intersource Medical Services Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | BRIDGEWATER COMMUNITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | BRIDGEWATER COMMUNITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Spencer House 81A Dewhurst Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA37PG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Sarah Davies |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1925662565 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | sarah.davies133@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://bridgewater.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Intersource Medical Services Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Intersource Medical Services Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1a Garforth Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Milton Keynes |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ1 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | MK5 8PG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | BRIDGEWATER COMMUNITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,629,333 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 18 Mar 2026 |