Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The purchase of 100 cable channels
Published 16 Mar 2026
16 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
44300000 *
Cable, wire and related products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester, North West
- Value
- £40,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
02/03/2026 26/02/2027
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Manchester, M27 5DA, United Kingdom · UKD3
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Salford City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: S1856
This will deliver up to 100 pavement cable channels, enabling residents without off-street parking (subject to meeting agreed suitability criteria) to charge EVs safely from their domestic electricity supply. Installations will be delivered by Salford City Council's Highways Construction Services following training from Kerbocharge, who will supply pavement channels.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 44300000 — Cable, wire and related products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Mar 2026 16:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066b7f
- Notice ID
- S1856
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
5th Floor, 167-169 Great Portland Street, London, W1W 5PF, United Kingdom
GB-COH 14147745
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Salford City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | M27 5DA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@salford.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | KERBO CHARGE LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 5th Floor, 167-169 Great Portland Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1W 5PF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | mark.wheeler@kerbocharge.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.kerbocharge.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Salford City Council |
Tender
| Title | The purchase of 100 cable channels |
| Description | This will deliver up to 100 pavement cable channels, enabling residents without off-street parking (subject to meeting agreed suitability criteria) to charge EVs safely from their domestic electricity supply. Installations will be delivered by Salford City Council's Highways Construction Services following training from Kerbocharge, who will supply pavement channels. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | KERBO CHARGE LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Cable, wire and related products |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD3 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | the purchase of 100 cable channels |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 26 Feb 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 26 Feb 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | if required |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £48,000 |
| Value › Value | £40,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 27 Feb 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/023717-2026 |
| Document › Published | 16 Mar 2026 |