Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Asbestos Works - Princess May Primary School
Published 16 Mar 2026
16 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
90650000 *
Asbestos removal services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hackney and Newham, London
- Value
- £25,228
- Contract
-
5 months Duration
26/03/2026 30/08/2026
- Contract Types
-
90 *Sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hackney Service Centre, Hackney, E8 1DY, United Kingdom · UKI41
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
London Borough of Hackney
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
90650000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN804960
Licensed asbestos remedial works at Princess May Primary School to mitigate risks identified in the Annual Asbestos Management Survey. The scope includes hand cleaning, environmental cleaning, and encapsulation (using ET150 or equivalent) in the Boiler Room, Wall Void, and Void above stairs A301. Works are scheduled to take place during the 2026 Summer Holiday period to ensure zero impact on school operations."
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 90650000 — Asbestos removal services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Mar 2026 13:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066b12
- Notice ID
- DN804960
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | London Borough of Hackney |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hackney Service Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hackney |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E8 1DY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Kristina Belova |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | kristina.belova@hackney.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 2083563000 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.hackney.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | AA Woods |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Woods House, River Way, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Harlow |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CM20 2DP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH35 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | bidteam@aawoods.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | London Borough of Hackney |
Tender
| Title | Asbestos Works - Princess May Primary School |
| Description | Licensed asbestos remedial works at Princess May Primary School to mitigate risks identified in the Annual Asbestos Management Survey. The scope includes hand cleaning, environmental cleaning, and encapsulation (using ET150 or equivalent) in the Boiler Room, Wall Void, and Void above stairs A301. Works are scheduled to take place during the 2026 Summer Holiday period to ensure zero impact on school operations." |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | AA Woods |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Asbestos removal services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Asbestos-removal work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Princess May PS - Asbestos Remediation |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 26 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Aug 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £30,273.60 |
| Value › Value | £25,228 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Agreed Metrics › Title | KPIs |
| Agreed Metrics › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 1 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/023521-2026 |
| Document › Published | 16 Mar 2026 |