Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Housing Support Linked to Short term Accommodation with Emergency Provision for Young People for Cumberland
Published 12 Mar 2026
12 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85311000 *
Social work services with accommodation
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £689,932
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Cumbria House, 107-117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD, United Kingdom · UKD1
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cumberland Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85311000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-059abf
Cumberland Council has procured Housing Support Linked to Short term Accommodation with Emergency Provision for Young People for Cumberland. The Service Provider(s) will deliver packages of person centred, individualised support that is linked to accommodation for Cumberland Young People who are in housing need, including the ability for Young People to access emergency accommodation provision when needed to enable the Authority to meet the following key aims:
Meet the requirements of its statutory obligations, achieve Cumberland Council plan priorities, including but not limited to: prevention and early intervention, addressing inequalities, driving change, accessible and trusted services and the central aim of improving Health and Wellbeing.
The council proposes to enter into the contract for an initial term of 1 year or 12 months with the successful tenderer. There is the potential for a contract extension of up to 12 months depending on both the success in achieving the required outcomes and availability of further funding. It is up to the council whether or not to implement these optional extensions.
If the contract runs for the initial term only it will end on 31st March 2027.
The contract value for the initial term is £336,552 exl VAT.
If the council implements the 12 months optional extension, the contract will end on 31st March 2028.
The contract value for the initial term, the optional extension periods and the potential uplifts is £689,931.60 excluding VAT.
This figure is indicative only as the extension periods and uplifts are not guaranteed and a maximum estimation has been included for void payments (potential providers should note the inclusion of estimated void cost significantly inflates the total contract value including the initial term)
If the council implements an extension or uplift, this will be confirmed with the successful supplier in advance.
If the services to be provided are VAT exempt then VAT cannot be charged by the successful supplier.
Bids were evaluated according to the criteria as set out in the Invitation to Tender
From the date of this notice and in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023, the council will be observing a standstill period of 8 working days before entering into any contract.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85311000 — Social work services with accommodation (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 12 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 24 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2028
- Renewal
- If the council implements the 12 months optional extension, the contract will end on 31st March 2028. The contract value for the initial term, the optional extension periods and the potential uplifts is £689,931.60 excluding VAT. This figure is indicative only as the extension periods and uplifts are not guaranteed and a maximum estimation has been included for void payments (potential providers should note the inclusion of estimated void cost significantly inflates the total contract value including the initial term)
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Mar 2026 13:59
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059abf
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059abf
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
2
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large VCSE
2 Estuary Boulevard, Estuary Commerce Park,, Liverpool,, L24 8RF, United Kingdom
GB-UKPRN 10047762
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 26 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
62 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cumberland Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Cumbria House, 107-117 Botchergate |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carlisle |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CA1 1RD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | peopleprocurement@cumbria.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | The Riverside Group Ltd (Care & Support) |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2 Estuary Boulevard, Estuary Commerce Park, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool, |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L24 8RF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD72 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | tenderingandcontracts@riverside.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.Riverside.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cumberland Council |
Tender
| Title | Housing Support Linked to Short term Accommodation with Emergency Provision for Young People for Cumberland |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 12 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £827,917.92 |
| Value › Value | £689,931.60 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | The Riverside Group Ltd (Care & Support) |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Social work services with accommodation |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | Social work services with accommodation |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 24 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | If the council implements the 12 months optional extension, the contract will end on 31st March 2028. The contract value for the initial term, the optional extension periods and the potential uplifts is £689,931.60 excluding VAT. This figure is indicative only as the extension periods and uplifts are not guaranteed and a maximum estimation has been included for void payments (potential providers should note the inclusion of estimated void cost significantly inflates the total contract value including the initial term) |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/022350-2026 |
| Document › Published | 12 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 12 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 26 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |