Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
2 x Replacement Electric Courier Vans
Published 10 Mar 2026
10 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34144900 *
Electric vehicles
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Southampton, South East
- Value
- £78,365
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Civic Centre Road, Southampton, SO147LY, United Kingdom · UKJ32
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Southampton City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34144900 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SCC-2026-0661
The purchase of two electric courier vans
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 34144900 — Electric vehicles (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Mar 2026 15:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066698
- Notice ID
- SCC-2026-0661
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Epsom, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02299961
Review Body
Southampton, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Direct award against a ranked supplier structure within the TPPL framework for the supply of goods
· Cancelled
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | 2 x Replacement Electric Courier Vans |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Electric vehicles |
| Category | goods |
| Description | The purchase of two electric courier vans |
| Lot › Description | Direct award against a ranked supplier structure within the TPPL framework for the supply of goods |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Direct award under the TPPL framework ranked supplier system |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Toyota (GB) PLC |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Southampton City Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Southampton City Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre, Civic Centre Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Southampton |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ32 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SO147LY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Darrin Daniels |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 2380832721 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Darrin.daniels@southampton.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.southampton.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Toyota (GB) PLC |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Toyota (GB) PLC |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Epsom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Southampton City Council |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Southampton City Council |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Southampton |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Southampton City Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £78,365.28 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 10 Mar 2026 |