Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Temporary cold room hire
Published 10 Mar 2026
10 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
42513290 *
Commercial refrigerating equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hertfordshire, East of England
- Value
- £60,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
16/02/2026 16/02/2027
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
10 South Colonnade, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4PU, United Kingdom · UKH23
Contact
Aun Bhatti
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
MHRA
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42513290 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C422209
This is due to unexpected subsidence at site. Temporary cold room hire. 3 quotes analysed.
Section 41 - Direct award in special cases
Urgency
13. Where—
(a)the goods, services or works to be supplied under the public contract are strictly necessary for reasons of extreme and unavoidable urgency, and
(b)as a result the public contract cannot be awarded on the basis of a competitive tendering procedure.
14. For the purpose of paragraph 13, urgency is unavoidable if it—
(a)is not attributable to any act or omission of the contracting authority, and
(b)could not have been foreseen by the contracting authority.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 42513290 — Commercial refrigerating equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Mar 2026 09:44
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0665fa
- Notice ID
- C422209
Organisations on this notice
ICS Cool Energy Limited
Supplier Large
ICS House Stephenson road Calmore ind est Totton, Southampton, SO40 3SA, United Kingdom
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | MHRA |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 10 South Colonnade, Canary Wharf |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI42 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Aun Bhatti |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | purchasing@mhra.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/medicines-and-healthcare-p... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ICS Cool Energy Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | ICS House Stephenson road Calmore ind est Totton |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Southampton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SO40 3SA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ36 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | sales@icscoolenergy.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | MHRA |
Tender
| Title | Temporary cold room hire |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | ICS Cool Energy Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Commercial refrigerating equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Temporary cold room hire |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 16 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 16 Feb 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £72,000 |
| Value › Value | £60,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 13 Feb 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/021181-2026 |
| Document › Published | 10 Mar 2026 |