Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
SBC1025 VOIDS PROPERTY WORKS
Published 6 Mar 2026
6 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45211310 *
Bathrooms construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hertfordshire, East of England
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN, United Kingdom · UKH23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Stevenage Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45211310 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CCD01619
Stevenage Borough Council is currently out to procurement for Void Property Works
The Council intends to enter into TWO separate Contracts for the improvement of its Properties to meet its repairing obligations as a landlord. We require these new contracts to engage external contractors primarily to;
• Deliver larger void works where the Council does not have sufficient capacity or outsourcing of the work provides better value for money
• Provide greater flexibility to refurbish empty properties as quickly as possible
Each contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option for the Council to extend for up to 2 years by means of one or more extension periods not exceeding 2 years in the aggregate.
It is anticipated that both contracts will commence in February 2026.
The contract values may flex appropriately as required by the Council to suit the Council’s need for support during the term, it is the council’s intention to transition a significant portion of this work in-house beginning in the second year of the contract. This approach reflects the council's commitment to developing internal capacity, enhancing control over quality, and optimising long-term value for money. The Council provides no guarantee of work volumes over the duration of the term. For avoidance of doubt, neither of the two contracts shall exceed a total contract value of more than £5million over their term (inclusive of extensions).
This procurement is an Open procedure. Organisations wishing to take part in this project are invited to ‘express an interest’ and also ‘opt in’ which will give access to the full procurement documents in the e-tendering system.
To be considered as a Tenderer you must complete and submit a Tender by the deadline on the portal https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home
Please allow sufficient time to make your return, as Tender submissions cannot be uploaded and submitted after this return deadline.
Please ensure that where possible documents are uploaded as a PDF and that file names are succinct.
Any questions relating to this procurement must be made via correspondence on the website, in accordance with the procurement documents, and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.
Tenderers should be aware that any Contract formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Tenderers should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their Tender, where appropriate.
The use of Lots has been considered for this procurement, but have not been used, because the Council determined that this work would be best served by two contracts covering the same area which are allocated work on a rotating basis.
Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.
To access this opportunity please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home
Full CPV breakdown
- 45211310 — Bathrooms construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 76
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 5 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 18 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2030
- Renewal
- Each contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option for the Council to extend for up to 2 years by means of one or more extension periods not exceeding 2 years in the aggregate.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Mar 2026 14:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05cd39
- Notice ID
- CCD01619
Competition
76
Bids received
72
Bids considered at final stage
60
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 16 Waltham Park Way Billet Road, London, E17 5DU, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PBJT-4681-BCWM
Supplier SME
10 Tewin Court, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 1AU, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PXWR-7222-CYXT
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 19 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 19 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
99 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Stevenage Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Daneshill House, Danestrete |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Stevenage |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SG1 1HN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@stevenage.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.stevenage.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Lura Constructions Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 16 Waltham Park Way Billet Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | E17 5DU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI53 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | tenders@lura-constructions.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | CBM Group Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 10 Tewin Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Welwyn Garden City |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | AL7 1AU |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | alex@cbmelectrical.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Stevenage Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | SBC1025 VOIDS PROPERTY WORKS |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | pending |
| Award 1 › Date | 5 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,000,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | works |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Lura Constructions Ltd |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Bathrooms construction work |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Electrical installation work |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Installation of fitted kitchens |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Standstill period › End | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | Each contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option for the Council to extend for up to 2 years by means of one or more extension periods not exceeding 2 years in the aggregate. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/020451-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 5 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Status | pending |
| Award 2 › Date | 5 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,000,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | works |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | CBM Group Ltd |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Electrical installation work |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Bathrooms construction work |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Installation of fitted kitchens |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Standstill period › End | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | Each contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option for the Council to extend for up to 2 years by means of one or more extension periods not exceeding 2 years in the aggregate. |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/020451-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 5 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |