Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Works
Design and installation of outdoor gym equipment at Greatness Recreation Ground, Mill Lane, Sevenoaks, Kent TN14 5BX.
Published 23 Feb 2026
23 Feb 2026
Closed 28 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
37535200 *
Playground equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South East
- Value
- £20,000
- Contract
-
1 month Duration
01/07/2026 01/08/2026
- Contract Types
-
37 *Musical instruments, sports goods, games...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sevenoaks Town Council Offices, Bradbourne Vale Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 3QG, sevenoaks, TN13 3QG, United Kingdom · UKJ
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Sevenoaks Town Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
37535200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-060c2c
Background
Greatness Recreation Ground has become more and more popular as a local open space facility. It is developing from an original open space recreation ground into a more formal park. This is likely to only increase with a neighbouring development of approximately 900 dwellings to be started within the next five years.
It is also the home of the very successful Sevenoaks Town Football Club, which brings many visitors to the park. During 2026 the football club's new pavilion is due to be completed.
Bearing in mind all these changes Sevenoaks Town Council carried out a community survey relating to the future of the open space and its facilities.
From the responses it was clear that the current Outdoor Gym Equipment which has been in place for fifteen years needed to be reviewed and upgraded. Following consultation, it was also agreed to move its location to enable users to access without crossing the field. The new location will also be closer to the new pavilion which will have toilets and a café.
Key Points
1. The tender is for new outdoor gym equipment installed on safety surface.
2. Minimum of three pieces of equipment.
3. To create a wetpour base under each piece of equipment which compiles with BSEN 1176 and has a minimum guarantee of 2 years but preferably longer. A maintenance plan is a desirable extra service we would like. The product should have been tested in accordance with BS EN 1177 and BS EN 7188.
4. Timetable
• May 2026 public consultation on preferred options
A1 size image of outdoor gym to be provided.
• July 2026 appointment of contractor
• October 2026 installation
5. Size of Outdoor Gym Area
Existing: Approx 11.5m length x 7.3m width
New: Approx 11.5m length x 7.3 width, with scope for reduction depending on scale of proposed equipment
6. Only tenderers with a current API (Association of Play Industries) membership will be considered for the project.
7. A site visit is advised in preparation of your tender to assess access etc.
Budget for the Project
Maximum budget for the play area project is £20,000.
The contract will be evaluated on the following basis:
Complete Written Tender 10%
Trade References 10%
Best Value for Equipment 30%
Price 30%
Feedback from Public 10%
Maintenance Requirements 10%
Full CPV breakdown
- 37535200 — Playground equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- Please email tenders to rfo@sevenoakstown.gov.uk
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Feb 2026 14:52
- Deadline
- 28 Feb 2026 23:59
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060c2c
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060c2c
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Sevenoaks Town Council |
| Address › Street | Sevenoaks Town Council Offices, Bradbourne Vale Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 3QG |
| Address › Town / city | sevenoaks |
| Address › Postcode | TN13 3QG |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ46 |
| Contact › Name | Georgina Jackson |
| Contact › Email | council@sevenoakstown.gov.uk |
| Contact › Telephone | 01732 459953 |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Sevenoaks Town Council |
Tender
| Title | Design and installation of outdoor gym equipment at Greatness Recreation Ground, Mill Lane, Sevenoaks, Kent TN14 5BX. |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Playground equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Park and playground equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Landscaping work for playgrounds |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £24,000 |
| Value › Value | £20,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | Please email tenders to rfo@sevenoakstown.gov.uk |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | Not allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 28 Feb 2026 |
| Other Requirements › Reserved Participation Location › Gazetteer › Identifiers | K02000001 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £24,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £20,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | The contract will be evaluated on the following basis: Complete written tender Trade references Best Value for Equipment Price Feedback from Public Maintenance requirements |
| Amendment › Description | The contract will be evaluated on the following basis: Complete Written Tender 10% Trade References 10% Best Value for Equipment 30% Price 30% Feedback from Public 10% Maintenance Requirements 10% |
| Document › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/016143-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Feb 2026 |