Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
Security Services
Published 12 Feb 2026
12 Feb 2026
Closed 18 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79710000 *
Security services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, Scotland
- Value
- £300,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Central Services Building, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7FY, United Kingdom · UKM50
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
Robert Gordon University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79710000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: RTEU0003
Security services at RGU,
Full CPV breakdown
- 79710000 — Security services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- further two year optional extension
- Submission method
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- Award decision expected
- 18 Mar 2026
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Feb 2026 09:53
- Deadline
- 18 Mar 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-064e8e
- Notice ID
- RTEU0003
Organisations on this notice
Aberdeen Sherriff Court
Review Body, Mediation Body, Review Contact Point
53 Castle Street, Aberdeen, AB11 5BB, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
We require security services at our Garthdee Campus, our Accommodation sites, Library and ad hoc reception cover.
· Active
Full notice record
71 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Security Services |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Security services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Security services at RGU, |
| Value › Value | £300,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Description | We require security services at our Garthdee Campus, our Accommodation sites, Library and ad hoc reception cover. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 70 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 1080 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | further two year optional extension |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM50 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Aberdeen city, Garthdee Campus and accomodation sites |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Communication › Atypical Tool Url | http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | suitability |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | All Security Personnel must be SIA licensed. |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Applies To | supplier |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | technical |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | Security Personnel must be SIA licensed. |
| Contract Terms › Performance Terms | KPI document forms part of this contract |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Ordering | Yes |
| Contract Terms › Electronic Invoicing Policy | allowed |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Payment | Yes |
| Other Requirements › Requires Staff Names And Qualifications | Yes |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Submission Terms › Bid Validity Period › Duration In Days | 90 |
| Award decision period › Start | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 18 Mar 2026 |
| Has Recurrence | Yes |
| Recurrence › Description | 4.5 years |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Robert Gordon University |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Robert Gordon University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Central Services Building, Garthdee Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Aberdeen |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM50 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | AB10 7FY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1224262000 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@rgu.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Fax Number | +44 1224262660 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Link | http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.rgu.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Aberdeen Sherriff Court |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Aberdeen Sherriff Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 53 Castle Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Aberdeen |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | AB11 5BB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Review body |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Mediation body |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 3 | Review contact point |
Buyer
| Name | Robert Gordon University |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |