Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of Vickers Hardness Testing Machine with 5 Years Service and Support
Published 12 Feb 2026
12 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
38424000 *
Measuring and control equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Portsmouth, South East
- Value
- £59,990
- Contract
-
5.2 years Duration
12/02/2026 31/03/2031
- Contract Types
-
38 *Laboratory, optical & precision equipmen...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Navy Commercial, NCHQ, Whale Island, Portsmouth, PO2 8BY, United Kingdom · UKJ31
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ministry of Defence
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
38424000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 715735494
1710 NAS requires the purchase of a modern Vickers and Brinell hardness testing machine, including installation and training and 5 years servicing and support . Specifically, a semi-automated fixed hardness machine and accompanying software able to test at 10 – 30 kg-f and Brinell testing of aluminium samples.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 38424000 — Measuring and control equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Feb 2026 08:51
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0601bb
- Notice ID
- 715735494
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Worcester Six Business Park, Clayfield Road, Worcester, WR4 0AE, United Kingdom
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Ministry of Defence |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Navy Commercial, NCHQ, Whale Island |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Portsmouth |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PO2 8BY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ31 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | NAVYFD-COMRCL-ProcureTeam@mod.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-defence |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ZwickRoell Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Worcester Six Business Park, Clayfield Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Worcester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WR4 0AE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | mark.deven@zwickroell.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Ministry of Defence |
Tender
| Title | Provision of Vickers Hardness Testing Machine with 5 Years Service and Support |
| Description | 1710 NAS requires the purchase of a modern Vickers and Brinell hardness testing machine, including installation and training and 5 years servicing and support . Specifically, a semi-automated fixed hardness machine and accompanying software able to test at 10 – 30 kg-f and Brinell testing of aluminium samples. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | ZwickRoell Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Measuring and control equipment |
Contracts
| Title | Provision of Vickers Hardness Testing Machine with 5 Years Service and Support |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £71,988 |
| Value › Value | £59,990 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/012668-2026 |
| Document › Published | 12 Feb 2026 |