Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Provision of a Mental Health Service to the MoD
Published 29 Jan 2026
29 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85121270 *
Psychiatrist or psychologist services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Staffordshire County, West Midlands
- Value
- £23,120,499
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/06/2026 31/05/2031
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
DMS Whittington, Lichfield, Ws14 9py, United Kingdom · UKG24
Contact
Kelvin Edwards
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ministry of Defence
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85121270 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 712345451
The Authority has a requirement for the provision of occupationally focused high-quality mental health service to service personnel and entitled eligible civilians deemed to require an inpatient assessment, or a period of stabilisation and treatment (and in some cases (< 10 per annum) under 18's).
The Authority requires outpatient psychotherapy services, of largely high intensity therapy, averaging a rolling 90 (annual total of no more than 416 referrals) new referrals for National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) approved psychotherapy for all Defence Community Mental Health and Defence mental health staff and other identified personnel. These are expected to reduce from year 2 of the contract by 30 referrals per annum.
In addition, an online CBT provision to provide access to digital cognitive behavioural therapy (incorporating but not limited to the core provision of CBTi for Anxiety and CBTi for Depression) to meet the needs of a population of 5,000 Armed Forces members per annum for whom digital CBT will be a step 2 option within their care pathway via GP referral. Each patient from this total population who chooses to engage with CBTi following GP referral shall require 12 weeks access as a minimum. This initial access does not exclude them from re-accessing this option again in the same 12-month period should that need arise.
To note: As part of the Tender process, the Authority shall visit the Tenderer's premises (at time to be agreed between the Authority and the Tenderer) for the purposes of assessment/evaluation of the facilities as part of the tender exercise. If this is not possible then a live virtual tour shall be required.
For information, this Tender Notice relates to a previously published PIN on 8th November 2024 ( https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/036266-2024?) and PPN issued on 8th April 2025 and revised on 26th June 2025 (https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/035309-2025?)
Full CPV breakdown
- 85121270 — Psychiatrist or psychologist services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 23 Jan 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 9 Feb 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 May 2033
- Renewal
- The Authority reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to extend the Contract for a period of up to 24 months. The extension period is: 01/06/2031 - 31/05/2033; estimated value including VAT: £5,360,019. To note, the extension period is included as part of the Contract Value (estimated) of £23,120,499 (Inc VAT) above.
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Jan 2026 16:39
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04fe97
- Notice ID
- 712345451
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Trust Headquarters, Corporation Street, Stafford, ST16 3SR, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PXZL-3531-QQZP
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 10 Feb 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
61 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Ministry of Defence |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | DMS Whittington |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Lichfield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | Ws14 9py |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG24 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Kelvin Edwards |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Kelvin.edwards109@mod.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-defence |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Trust Headquarters, Corporation Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Stafford |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | ST16 3SR |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG24 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | Enquiries@mpft.nhs.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.mpft.nhs.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Ministry of Defence |
Tender
| Title | Provision of a Mental Health Service to the MoD |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Provision of Mental Health Services to the MoD |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 23 Jan 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £23,120,499 |
| Value › Value | £23,120,499 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust |
| Item › CPV › Description | Psychiatrist or psychologist services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 9 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 May 2033 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The Authority reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to extend the Contract for a period of up to 24 months. The extension period is: 01/06/2031 - 31/05/2033; estimated value including VAT: £5,360,019. To note, the extension period is included as part of the Contract Value (estimated) of £23,120,499 (Inc VAT) above. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/008218-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Jan 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 28 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 10 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |