Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Adoption and Special Guardianship Data Collection and Analysis
Published 23 Jan 2026
23 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £547,250
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/03/2026 29/02/2028
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P3BT, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Education
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-059dbc
The required service will continue and expand upon the existing management service for the Adoption and Special Guardianship Data Collection, which includes the collection, analysis, and publication of a quarterly adoption and special guardianship statistical release. The service will also support future data collections, should they be deemed necessary.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 23 Jan 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 3 Feb 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 28 Feb 2030
- Renewal
- 2 x 1 year extensions
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Jan 2026 11:39
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059dbc
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059dbc
Competition
3
Bids received
3
Bids considered at final stage
1
SME bids at final stage
1
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large VCSE
41 Brunswick Square, London, WC1N 1AZ, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PGBH-1747-XJDJ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 23 Feb 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Education |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | lois.crow@education.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Coram |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 41 Brunswick Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WC1N 1AZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | Max.Stanford@coram.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Education |
Tender
| Title | Adoption and Special Guardianship Data Collection and Analysis |
| Description | The required service will continue and expand upon the existing management service for the Adoption and Special Guardianship Data Collection, which includes the collection, analysis, and publication of a quarterly adoption and special guardianship statistical release. The service will also support future data collections, should they be deemed necessary. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Adoption and Special Guardianship Data Collection and Analysis |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 23 Jan 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £656,700 |
| Value › Value | £547,250 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Coram |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Data collection and collation services |
| Standstill period › End | 3 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 29 Feb 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Feb 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 x 1 year extensions |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/006119-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Jan 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 23 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 23 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |