Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 6219059 - AFBI - RIVER MONITORING EQUIPMENT
Published 21 Jan 2026
21 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
03000000 *
Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Value
- £404,057
- Contract
-
2.2 years Duration
04/02/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
03 *Agriculture, farming, fishing & forestryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
18a Newforge Lane, Belfast, BT9 5PX, United Kingdom · UKN06
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
03000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 6219059
The Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI) has a requirement for the supply, delivery, installation and commissioning of river monitoring equipment to support the Catchments Research Unit within its Agri-Environment Branch. AFBI require the provision of up to a maximum of : 8 x hydrostatic level sensors, 3 x phosphorus analyser systems, 3 x nitrate sensors and controllers, 3 x sample tanks and pumping infrastructure, 4 x YSI Exo2 multiparameter sondes and 8 x data capture and a completely integrated data logging and telemetry system connecting to a secure cloud-based storage facility. All instruments must be supplied and delivered to the buyers site no later than 31 March 2026, installation of the equipment will take place at a later date. Suppliers should refer to the Specification
Schedule for full detail on the requirements of this contract.
Full CPV breakdown
- 03000000 — Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 21 Jan 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 30 Jan 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2032
- Renewal
- There will be four optional extension periods (1+1+1+1) of anything up to 12 months each. These extension periods will be used for contingency purposes, i.e. if there is any unforeseen delays in the installation of the full system (hardware and software) and, where applicable, for extended warranty and software packages.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Jan 2026 14:47
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f241
- Notice ID
- ID 6219059
Competition
2
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies and Service Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, Belfast, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Lab & Process Instrumentation Ltd
Supplier SME
The Mount Business Centre, 2 Woodstock Link, Belfast, BT6 8DD, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PGYM-1949-BJXD
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 3 Feb 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
72 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 18a Newforge Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT9 5PX |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | ssdadmin.cpd@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies and Service Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clare House, 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | ssdadmin.cpd@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery - Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland. |
| Party 3 › Name | Lab & Process Instrumentation Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Mount Business Centre, 2 Woodstock Link |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT6 8DD |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | mbradley@lpiltd.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute |
Tender
| Title | ID 6219059 - AFBI - RIVER MONITORING EQUIPMENT |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | ID 6219059 - AFBI - RIVER MONITORING EQUIPMENT |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £484,868 |
| Value › Value | £404,057 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Lab & Process Instrumentation Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Telemetry equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Sensors |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Environmental services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Nitrates and phosphates pollution assessment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Phosphates pollution assessment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Pollutants tracking and monitoring and rehabilitation services |
| Standstill period › End | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 4 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | There will be four optional extension periods (1+1+1+1) of anything up to 12 months each. These extension periods will be used for contingency purposes, i.e. if there is any unforeseen delays in the installation of the full system (hardware and software) and, where applicable, for extended warranty and software packages. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/005368-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 3 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |