Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Services
HEIW Provision of Independent, Supplementary and V150 Community Prescribing Education and Training
Published 2 Dec 2025
2 Dec 2025
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Wales
- Value
- £7,649,232
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed, Nantgarw,, Cardiff, CF15 7QQ, United Kingdom · UKL
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
Health Education and Improvement Wales (...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRO-OJEULT-55958
HEIW has sought to establish a multi-provider Framework Agreement to commission and procure modules in Independent Prescribing, Supplementary Prescribing, and Community Independent Prescribing (V150) at levels 7, via blended and distance learning routes. The education will enable individuals to extend their practice within appropriate professional standards
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 11
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 4
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 4
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Dec 2025 14:20
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-041c56
- Notice ID
- PRO-OJEULT-55958
Competition
11
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
11
Foreign Bids From Non E U
11
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed, Nantgarw,, Cardiff, CF15 7QQ, United Kingdom
+44 1443848585
CARDIFF UNIVERSITY
Supplier Large
CARDIFF UNIVERSITY, 30 36 NEWPORT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF240DE, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
College Road, Bangor, LL572DG, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
Singleton Park, Swansea, SA28PP, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
Plas Coch, Mold Road, Wrexham, LL112AW, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
Llantwit Road, Treforrest, CF371DL, United Kingdom
High Court
Review Body
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
+44 2079477501
Lots (4)
Lot 1: Independent Prescribing – Pharmacists Only - Blended Learning
level 7 programme in Independent Prescribing for Pharmacists using a blended learning format.
· Cancelled
Lot 2: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Blended Learning
level 7 programme in Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional in a blended learning format.
· Cancelled
Lot 3: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Distance Learning
Sole-provider framework level 7 programme in Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional in a Distance Learning format
· Cancelled
Lot 4: V150 Community prescribing - Distance Learning
level 7 programme in V150 Community Prescribing for specialist community nurses in a distance learning format.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
168 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | HEIW Provision of Independent, Supplementary and V150 Community Prescribing Education and Training |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Category | services |
| Description | HEIW has sought to establish a multi-provider Framework Agreement to commission and procure modules in Independent Prescribing, Supplementary Prescribing, and Community Independent Prescribing (V150) at levels 7, via blended and distance learning routes. The education will enable individuals to extend their practice within appropriate professional standards |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Independent Prescribing – Pharmacists Only - Blended Learning |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Description | level 7 programme in Independent Prescribing for Pharmacists using a blended learning format. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Blended Learning |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Description | level 7 programme in Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional in a blended learning format. |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Distance Learning |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Description | Sole-provider framework level 7 programme in Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional in a Distance Learning format |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 60 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 40 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | V150 Community prescribing - Distance Learning |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Description | level 7 programme in V150 Community Prescribing for specialist community nurses in a distance learning format. |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 60 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 40 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Medical education services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Higher education services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Medical education services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Higher education services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Medical education services |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Higher education services |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Higher education services |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Independent Prescribing – Pharmacists Only - Blended Learning |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | CARDIFF UNIVERSITY |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Swansea University |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Bangor University |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | Wrexham University |
| Award 2 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Blended Learning |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Bangor University |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | CARDIFF UNIVERSITY |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Swansea University |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | University of South Wales |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | Wrexham University |
| Award 3 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Distance Learning |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | Swansea University |
| Award 4 › Title | V150 Community prescribing - Distance Learning |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Name | Swansea University |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed, Nantgarw, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF15 7QQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1443848585 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | keri.jones3@wales.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | https://heiw.nhs.wales/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | CARDIFF UNIVERSITY |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | CARDIFF UNIVERSITY |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | CARDIFF UNIVERSITY, 30 36 NEWPORT ROAD |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | CARDIFF |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CF240DE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Bangor University |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Bangor University |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | College Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Bangor |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | LL572DG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › Name | Swansea University |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Swansea University |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Singleton Park |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SA28PP |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › Name | Wrexham University |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | Wrexham University |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Plas Coch, Mold Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Wrexham |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | LL112AW |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 6 › Name | University of South Wales |
| Party 6 › Identifier › Legal Name | University of South Wales |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | Llantwit Road |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Treforrest |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | CF371DL |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 7 › Name | High Court |
| Party 7 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Contact › Telephone | +44 2079477501 |
| Party 7 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Title | Independent Prescribing – Pharmacists Only - Blended Learning |
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £1,818,002 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 24 Nov 2025 |
| Contract 2 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Blended Learning |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £7,649,232 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 24 Nov 2025 |
| Contract 3 › Title | Independent and Supplementary Prescribing – Multi Professional - Distance Learning |
| Contract 3 › Status | active |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value | £838,272 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 3 › Signed | 24 Nov 2025 |
| Contract 4 › Title | V150 Community prescribing - Distance Learning |
| Contract 4 › Status | active |
| Contract 4 › Value › Value | £678,240 |
| Contract 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 4 › Signed | 24 Nov 2025 |