Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Type
Availability
Published in period
Value range
£0Max
Coverage
Regions
Publishers
Contract type
Business size
Suppliers
CPV codes
Order by
How it is procured
Buyer type
Won by
Source
Clear all
Export to CSV
Available on Growth & Team plans.
Upgrade to export

Luton Tenders & Contracts

Tip: digital AND cloud needs both words · "digital literacy" matches the exact phrase · a space means either word
Filters: Regions: 1 selected ×
SAVE SEARCH
ACTIVITY 18Avg/Month 213Last Year 270Last 5 Years Deeper analysis
Notices published per month · last 12 months Peak 28 in Nov 25
Showing 141 - 160 of 270
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

AT1484 Bike ability Cycle Training

Published 6 Mar 2026
6 Mar 2026
Closed 24 Mar 2026
CPV Code
80 * Education & training services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£154,128
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
1 year Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2027
Reference: AT1484 Bikeability Cycle Training

Bike ability is the government’s national cycle training programme that equips school children with the practical skills, confidence and understanding to ride on today’s roads. The training teaches children cycling skills, which starts at Level 1 (training in a safe space such as a school playground, where children are taught to control and master their bikes away from traffic). At Level 2, children will develop their skills by learning to ride on local single-lane roads and simple junctions, with mostly moderate motor traffic flows. Luton Council require a service provider to deliver combined Level 1 and 2 Bike ability cycle training on behalf of the council and in accordance with the current Bike ability delivery guidance, with stressed importance on increasing participation in, and achieve rider outcomes of Level 2 Bike ability. The council is keen to grow the delivery of Bike ability in Luton schools, aiming to support Active Travel England’s goal of every primary school child having the opportunity to take part in Bike ability cycle training. This contract will cover training delivery for the period of April 2026 to March 2027, and dependant on funding and service provider performance, extensions will be available for April 2027 to March 2028 and April 2028 to March 2029.

Award criteria: Quality 70%, Price 30%
PIN Framework SME Goods Find a Tender

AT1416 - Window Frames and Triple Glazed Units Supply

Published 26 Feb 2026
26 Feb 2026
CPV Code
44 * Construction structures & materials
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£2,400,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
3 years Duration
01/06/2026 31/05/2029
Reference: DN798395

Luton Borough Council intends to setup an internal framework for the supply of windows and associated glazing products across its property portfolio. The framework has been divided into three distinct lots to ensure flexibility, specialist expertise and value for money. Scope of works: The various contracts under this framework are for the supply of products only. Any suppliers wishing to bid for a lot(s) will need to be able to deliver products to Luton Borough Council’s Building and Technical Service’s (BTS) Kingsway Depot within strict timeframes. Installation of products will be carried out by operatives from the council’s in- house repairs service, BTS. Internal Framework Structure: Lot 1: Window frames Lot 2: Window glass Lot 3: Window parts & accessories Requirements: Supplied products must comply with and meet standards such as PAS 24 Secured by Design, Q Mark, BS EN standards for windows and most up to date UK government fire safety regulations. A full list of standards and certifications products must comply with can be found within the specification for each lot.

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Services Open competition Find a Tender

AT1375 eLearning Platform LMS and CMS

Published 24 Feb 2026
24 Feb 2026
CPV Code
80 * Education & training services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£10,615
Buyer
Local authority
Winner
SME
Contract
4 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2030
Reference: 790473

AT1375 eLearning Platform LMS and CMS. The platform will provide the council with control over the end to end learner process from registration to completion monitoring and reporting, as well as control to customise the functions and content on the platform.

Award Criteria Not Specified

Get these by email instead

Save this search and we will send you new matching tenders every morning.

Create free account
TENDER SME Works Open competition Find a Tender

Pathology & Theatre Chiller Tender

Published 23 Feb 2026
23 Feb 2026
Closed 30 Mar 2026
CPV Code
42 * Industrial machinery
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£700,000
Buyer
Central government
Contract
4 months Duration
27/04/2026 31/08/2026
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-065a97

Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust requires the replacement of failed chillers serving Pathology (Building 48/64) and Theatres 3 & 4 (Building 39). The project has been expanded to include increased cooling capacity and the formation of a fully interconnected chilled water network to enhance resilience for critical clinical services. All works must be undertaken within a live acute hospital environment without disruption to critical cooling services. The project will be delivered within a live acute hospital environment, requiring careful planning, phased installation, and close coordination with clinical services. The system will be procured as a specialist contractor-designed solution, based on a performance specification, with full responsibility for detailed design, installation, testing, commissioning, and handover. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Luton:-Cooling-and-ventilation-equipment./XX7BP6P3R5 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/XX7BP6P3R5

Award criteria: Criterion 1 70%, Criterion 2 30%
TENDER Framework Services Open competition Find a Tender

E-Commerce Payment System Provider

Published 23 Feb 2026
23 Feb 2026
Closed 16 Mar 2026
CPV Code
79 * Business services: law, marketing, consulting &...
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£300,000
Buyer
Utility
Contract
Not specified
Reference: LT25070-T-YH

E-Commerce Payment System Provider

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

AT1889 CAFE Provision at Wigmore Valley Park

Published 12 Feb 2026
12 Feb 2026
Closed 24 Feb 2026
CPV Code
55 * Hotel, restaurant & retail trade services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£300,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
2 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2028
Reference: 806701

Luton Rising has redeveloped and upgraded Wigmore Valley Park and as part of the refurbishment is installing a cabin as a café provision with external seating area. We are now looking for a provider to operate the café to meet the demand and grow the opportunity as the use of the park increases.

Award criteria: Quality 100%
AWARD Services Open competition Find a Tender

AT1426 Servicing of Air Conditioning Equipment and Associated Works

Published 11 Feb 2026
11 Feb 2026
CPV Code
50 * Repair & maintenance services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£750,000
Buyer
Local authority
Bids
15 received · won by an SME
Contract
3 years Duration
02/03/2026 01/03/2029
Reference: 791331

Servicing of Air Conditioning Equipment and Associated Works. Maintenance predominately relates to servicing of air conditioning units, air handling units and fan coiled units.

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER Framework SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

Apprentice Provider Provision

Published 9 Feb 2026
9 Feb 2026
Closed 9 Mar 2026
CPV Code
80 * Education & training services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£1,000,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
3 years Duration
06/04/2026 05/04/2029
Reference: DN788972

Luton Borough Council wishes to establish a single provider framework for each of the 12 Lots in relation to Apprentice Provider Provision. The Council expects to do so by entering into a separate Framework Agreement for each Lot with the Successful Provider in relation to that Lot.

Award criteria: Quality 100%
AWARD Services Direct award Find a Tender

Subscription Fees-2026

Published 9 Feb 2026
9 Feb 2026
CPV Code
75 * Administration, defence & social security
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£53,189
Buyer
Other public body
Winner
Large company
Contract
11 months Duration
09/02/2026 31/12/2026
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-064b38

Annual subscription fees: To review unresolved student complaints fairly and independently

Award Criteria Not Specified
PIN Framework SME Services Find a Tender

AT1482 Supported Accommodation 16 & 17, 18-25 Years in Luton

Published 4 Feb 2026
4 Feb 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£18,000,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
10 years Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2036
Reference: DN804087

Luton Council wish to commission Ofsted registered Supported Accommodation Services for young people aged 16 & 17 and services for 18 – 25 years, (Ofsted don’t require accommodation for 18-25 years to be registered). The term ‘young person’ or ‘young people’ includes any person who is a looked after child or care leaver who is living in supported accommodation either through a placement or arrangement by the local authority. Supported accommodation is intended to provide high quality accommodation with support to enable young people to live semi independently, develop skills and prepare for adult life while keeping them in a safe, homely and nurturing environment. The Supported Accommodation (England) Regulations 2023 (the Regulations) requires all supported accommodation providers to register with Ofsted if they are providing care for young people aged 16 and 17 years of age. There will be 7 Lots in total split between 16-17 years and 18+ years care leavers. The Lots are aligned to the Categories of Accommodation as detailed in the Ofsted regulations. The procurement process will be a light touch open framework under Procurement Act 2023. Further information on the process will be given at the event. Please note: • This is not a contract for domiciliary care services • This is not a contract for supported living services for adults aged 18+ • You must have active accommodation and be an experienced, established provider ready to receive referrals from the start of the contract • If providing services for 16-17 years you must be Ofsted registered • Accommodation must be within a 30 mile radius of the town hall • Providers must be able to demonstrate value for money A Meet the Buyer event will take place on 24 February 2026 @ 4pm (16:00) via Microsoft Teams and if you would like an invite to find our more about the opportunity please email Caroline.sturman@luton.gov.uk and you will be sent an invite.

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Services Open competition Find a Tender

AT1453 Community Carers Support Service

Published 2 Feb 2026
2 Feb 2026
CPV Code
85 * Health & social work services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£713,215
Buyer
Local authority
Bids
15 received · won by an SME
Contract
3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2029
Reference: DN793315

To provide a face to face service for carers within the community. ongoing transformation of adult social care and community wellbeing. The service will: • Deliver high-quality information, advice, navigation, and emotional support for unpaid carers aged 18+ • Strengthen early identification and resilience, supporting both physical and mental wellbeing • Align with the Luton Carers Strategy 2023-2028 and the Luton 2040 Vision We are seeking experienced, values-driven organisations able to deliver flexible, inclusive, and outcomes-focused support.

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Works Open competition Find a Tender

AT1376 Refurbishment of Bury Park Community Resource Centre

Published 2 Feb 2026
2 Feb 2026
Closed 13 Mar 2026
CPV Code
45 * Construction work
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£1,937,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
9 months Duration
01/06/2026 28/02/2027
Reference: DN798697 AT1376

Luton Council is undertaking a PA23 Regulated Below Threshold Contract for works re the Refurbishment of Bury Park community Resource Centre The proposed project will see the existing building refurbished to a Cat B fit-out. This will involve (But not limited to) minor demolition works of removing non-loadbearing walls and creating new spaces to create partition wall/openings, new kitchen installation, full refurbishment to the toilets and new layout to get rid of the loop by accessing the toilets from one corridor only. Externally works will involve new design to the front building façade/curtain walling and roofing works involving new external wall rendering, new coping replacement, liaising with roofing membrane repairs under warranty. Associated external works and making good to be carried out. Regarding M&E, electrical works will involve a complete rewiring of the entire facility, full replacement of the existing IT and data systems, incorporating a robust Wi-Fi network to support the community centre's needs. Furthermore, we will be replacing the entire fire alarm system to ensure compliance with safety regulations and new CCTV system, access control and intruder alarm will be installed to enhance security at the centre. Mechanically the refurbishment will include the provision of new heating system utilising air source heat pump, renewal of existing mechanical ventilation, cooling, gas, water services, and drainage. • A Planning Application for the scheme is to be submitted • The service requires a Principal Contractor to deliver the works under a JCT 2024.

Award criteria: Price & Quality 100%
TENDER SME Works Open competition Find a Tender

AT1439 - Refurbishment of Blocks of flats at Whipperley Ring

Published 2 Feb 2026
2 Feb 2026
Closed 3 Mar 2026
CPV Code
45 * Construction work
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£1,251,440
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
4 years Duration
06/04/2026 05/04/2030
Reference: DN790777

Refurbishment of the communal areas for 11 residential blocks at 202–310 Whipperley Ring. Scope includes internal and external communal works: renewal of communal windows and doors; flooring; painting & decoration; communal pathways; bin stores; guttering & downpipes; soffits & fascias; and repointing of brickwork.Objectives. Deliver safe, compliant, and durable communal spaces

Award criteria: Award Criteria 100%
TENDER SME Services Open competition Find a Tender

CAFÉ Provision at Wigmore Valley Park

Published 29 Jan 2026
29 Jan 2026
Closed 11 Feb 2026
CPV Code
55 * Hotel, restaurant & retail trade services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£300,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
2 years Duration
13/04/2026 12/04/2028
Reference: 790460

Luton Rising has redeveloped and upgraded Wigmore Valley Park and as part of the refurbishment is installing a cabin as a café provision with external seating area. We are now looking for a provider to operate the café to meet the demand and grow the opportunity as the use of the park increases.

Award criteria: Quality 100%
Published 29 Jan 2026
29 Jan 2026
CPV Code
32 * Radio, TV & telecommunications equipment
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£575,000
Buyer
Local authority
Winner
SME
Contract
1 year Duration
01/12/2025 23/11/2026
Reference: AT1781

We require a local CCTV contractor to carry out repairs, maintenance and installation of the Luton Housing CCTV systems. BTS requires a single contractor to carry out all reactive maintenance, repairs, and new installations for CCTV systems across the Council’s estate. The service is safety-critical and compliance-driven, and continuity of CCTV coverage is essential for safeguarding, enforcement, and asset protection.

Award Criteria Not Specified
PIN Framework SME Services Find a Tender

AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+

Published 27 Jan 2026
27 Jan 2026
CPV Code
80 * Education & training services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£11,000,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
8 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/08/2034
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-061011

Luton Council is looking to procure approved alternative education providers to meet the needs of learners who require educational provision to compliment, extend or replace their existing curriculum provision. Alternative provision may be in place for students who are at the point of permanent exclusion, have been excluded from school or unable to access educational provision in a school or further education provision on medical grounds, or due to mental health and anxiety conditions or complex learning disabilities. Providers must be able to provide either face-to-face provision or online tutorial. The tender will be divided into Lots to meet various needs across the primary, secondary and 16+ age years to cover vocational, therapeutic, core GCSE subjects, one-to-one in person, online one-to-one and group learning and complex SEND, severe learning disabilities. The tender will also include a Lot for provision of face-to-face tuition to pupils of compulsory school age who are in-patients on the paediatric ward at the Luton and Dunstable hospital. We will be hosting two Meet the Buyer sessions, one in person for the face-to-face provision and another online which will be for the online tuition providers. The in person event will take place at 2pm on the 10 February 2026 at the Luton Central Library, St George's Square, Luton LU1 2NG, the online event will take on Friday 13 February 2026 @ 2pm - you must register to attend either event by emailing Caroline.sturman@luton.gov.uk. You will not be admitted to the Library if you haven't registered and you will be sent the meeting invite for the online event upon registration.

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 26 Jan 2026
26 Jan 2026
CPV Code
48 * Software packages & information systems
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£200,000
Buyer
Other public body
Contract
4 years Duration
04/04/2026 03/04/2030
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-060dfe

Market Engagement - Provision of International Journey Cloud SAAS to the University of Bedfordshire

Award Criteria Not Specified
AWARD Goods Limited competition Find a Tender

Provision of Portfolio Management Software

Published 21 Jan 2026
21 Jan 2026
CPV Code
48 * Software packages & information systems
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£106,376
Buyer
Local authority
Winner
Large company
Contract
3 years Duration
08/09/2025 08/09/2028
Reference: DN782217

Provision of Portfolio Management Software System

Award Criteria Not Specified
Published 17 Jan 2026
17 Jan 2026
CPV Code
55 * Hotel, restaurant & retail trade services
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£5,000,000
Buyer
Local authority
Contract
3 years Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2029
Reference: DN802695

To commission an active partnership to manage. deliver and commission external providers to run a Holiday Activity & Food programme for children who receive free school meals. Grant funded from the DfE. 1. Management - co-ordination, promotion, booking and reporting. 2. Main Provider - running costs, staffing, training, marketing, equipment and catering. 3. External community Providers commissioned and sub-contracted by Main Provider.

Award Criteria Not Specified
TENDER SME Goods Open competition Find a Tender

Vascular Low Lead Aprons & Accessories

Published 15 Jan 2026
15 Jan 2026
Closed 30 Jan 2026
CPV Code
18 * Clothing, footwear & accessories
Location
🇬🇧 Luton, East of England
Value
£50,000
Buyer
Central government
Contract
4 days Duration
16/02/2026 20/02/2026
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-060681

Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is seeking to appoint a supplier for the provision of Low Lead aprons, associated accessories, and suitable storage solutions for use within its Vascular Theatres, as detailed in Appendix 1 (Costings Sheet). The requirement includes, but is not limited to, 0.35mm Pb equivalent double-overlap Low Lead aprons and 0.5mm Pb equivalent thyroid shields with magnetic fastening, available in a range of sizes to accommodate varying staff habitus; shin guards; lead glasses (both non-prescription and fit-over styles) which must include side protection; pockets and embroidery; and appropriate storage racks or rails. All equipment supplied must be CE marked, compliant with BS 2014 standards, and meet the technical, functional, and performance requirements set out in Appendix 1. Specific requirements and quantities are detailed within the Costings Sheet. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Luton:-Protective-gear./835FY879D7 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/835FY879D7

Award criteria: Price 100%

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us