Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Tender for EV Charging Hubs / Infrastructure Management
Published 1 Oct 2025
1 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
65300000 *
Electricity distribution and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Angus and Dundee City, Scotland
- Value
- £45,198,678
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
65 *Public utilitiesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street, Dundee, DD1 1QE, United Kingdom · UKM71
Contact
Award Criteria
- Hardware Solution
- Design & Installation Part 1
- Design & Installation Part 2
- Charge Point Management System
- Faults, Maintenance & Servicing
- Key Performance Indicators
- Customer Engagement & Satisfaction
- Contract Management
- Community Benefits Q1
- Community Benefits Q2
- Fair Work First
- Price
Related tenders
Dundee City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
65300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DCC/CD/82/24
This procurement process is for the contract for EV Charging Hubs / Infrastructure Management.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 65300000 — Electricity distribution and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Oct 2025 13:35
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04bd6c
- Notice ID
- DCC/CD/82/24
Competition
2
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
2
Foreign Bids From Non E U
2
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Unit 1, Maxted Corner, Maxted Road, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7RA, United Kingdom
+44 02084212411
Dundee Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace Court
Review Body
Sheriff Court House, 6 West Bell Street, Dundee, DD1 9AD, United Kingdom
Scottish Court Service
Review Contact Point
Saughton House, Broomhouse DRive, Edinburgh, EH11 3XD, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1: Operation & Expansion of Hubs & Depot Charging
Lot 1 - is in relation to the operation of the existing charging hubs in Dundee and the expansion of this to include the delivery of a new rapid charging hub to the north of the city and an increase in charging hubs within council depots. Additional information: Contract value of 46,000,000 GBP (and the tender price) i...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
103 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Tender for EV Charging Hubs / Infrastructure Management |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Electricity distribution and related services |
| Category | services |
| Description | This procurement process is for the contract for EV Charging Hubs / Infrastructure Management. |
| Lot › Title | Operation & Expansion of Hubs & Depot Charging |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Hardware Solution |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Design & Installation Part 1 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 7.5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Name | Design & Installation Part 2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 7.5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Name | Charge Point Management System |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Description | 10 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Name | Faults, Maintenance & Servicing |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Description | 12.5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Name | Key Performance Indicators |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Name | Customer Engagement & Satisfaction |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Description | 2.5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Name | Contract Management |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 9 › Name | Community Benefits Q1 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 9 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 9 › Description | 2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 10 › Name | Community Benefits Q2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 10 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 10 › Description | 1 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 11 › Name | Fair Work First |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 11 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 11 › Description | 2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 12 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 12 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Electricity distribution and related services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Chargers |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Electric vehicles |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Electricity supply installations |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM71 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Dundee City |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Title | Operation & Expansion of Hubs & Depot Charging |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | SWARCO Smart Charging Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Dundee City Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Dundee City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Dundee |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM71 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DD1 1QE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Ann Conway |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1382434000 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | ann.conway@dundeecity.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | SWARCO Smart Charging Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | SWARCO Smart Charging Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 1, Maxted Corner, Maxted Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hemel Hempstead |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HP2 7RA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +44 02084212411 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Dundee Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Dundee Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Sheriff Court House, 6 West Bell Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Dundee |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | DD1 9AD |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 4 › Name | Scottish Court Service |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Scottish Court Service |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Saughton House, Broomhouse DRive |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | EH11 3XD |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Review contact point |
Buyer
| Name | Dundee City Council |
Contracts
| Title | Operation & Expansion of Hubs & Depot Charging |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £45,198,677.83 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 11 Sep 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |