Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Goods
Milk and Milk Products
Published 26 Sep 2025
26 Sep 2025
- Primary CPV
-
03333000 *
Fresh cows' milk
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £3,586,250
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
03 *Agriculture, farming, fishing & forestryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
40 Academy Street, Belfast, BT1 2NQ, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
- AC1- Methodology Performance Management
- AC2- Evaluation Cost
Related tenders
the Education Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
03333000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CAT-21-008
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 03333000 — Fresh cows' milk (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 16
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 16
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Sep 2025 10:09
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-031073
- Notice ID
- CAT-21-008
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
The UK does not currently have any such bodies with responsibilities for appeal/mediation procedures
Review Body, Mediation Body, Review Contact Point
Belfast, United Kingdom
Lots (16)
Lot 1: Lot 1- Armagh Area 1
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 2: Lot 2- Armagh Area 2
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 3: Lot 3- Ballymena Area 1
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 4: Lot 4- Ballymena Area 2
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 5: Lot 5- Ballymena Area 3
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 6: Lot 6- Ballymena Area 4
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 7: Lot 7- Ballymena Area 5
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 8: Lot 8- Ballymena Area 6
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 9: Lot 9- Ballymena Area 7
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 10: Lot 10 - Belfast Area
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 11: Lot 11- Dundonald Area
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 12: Lot 12- Omagh Area 1
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 13: Lot 13- Omagh Area 2
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 14: Lot 14- Omagh Area 3
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 15: Lot 15- Omagh Area 4
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Lot 16: Lot 16- Omagh Area 5
Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026.
Full notice record
224 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Milk and Milk Products |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Fresh cows' milk |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Lot 1- Armagh Area 1 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Lot 2- Armagh Area 2 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Lot 3- Ballymena Area 1 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | Lot 4- Ballymena Area 2 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Title | Lot 5- Ballymena Area 3 |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Title | Lot 6- Ballymena Area 4 |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Title | Lot 7- Ballymena Area 5 |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Title | Lot 8- Ballymena Area 6 |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 8 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Title | Lot 9- Ballymena Area 7 |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 9 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Title | Lot 10 - Belfast Area |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 10 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Title | Lot 11- Dundonald Area |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 11 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Title | Lot 12- Omagh Area 1 |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 12 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Title | Lot 13- Omagh Area 2 |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 13 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Title | Lot 14- Omagh Area 3 |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 14 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Title | Lot 15- Omagh Area 4 |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 15 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Title | Lot 16- Omagh Area 5 |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Description | Supply of Milk and Milk Products to school meals kitchens, schools and other locations within Northern Ireland for the period 1 August 2022 – 30 June 2026. |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | AC1- Methodology Performance Management |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | AC2- Evaluation Cost |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 85 |
| Lot › Lot 16 › Has options | No |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 5 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 5 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 6 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 6 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 7 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 7 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 8 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 8 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 9 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 9 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 10 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 10 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 11 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 11 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 12 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 12 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 13 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 13 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 14 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 14 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 15 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 15 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Item 16 › CPV › Description | Milk and cream |
| Item › Item 16 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Title | Milk and Milk Products |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | DALE FARM LIMITED |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | the Education Authority |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | the Education Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 40 Academy Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT1 2NQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | catering.procure@eani.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | DALE FARM LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | DALE FARM LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | pat.buchanan@dalefarm.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | The UK does not currently have any such bodies with responsibilities for appeal/mediation procedures |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The UK does not currently have any such bodies with responsibilities for appeal/mediation procedures |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | Review body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | Mediation body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 3 | Review contact point |
Buyer
| Name | the Education Authority |
Contracts
| Title | Milk and Milk Products |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £3,586,250 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 16 Aug 2022 |