Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Steam Line Contingency - Bypass Line
Published 1 Sep 2025
1 Sep 2025
- Primary CPV
-
45220000 *
Engineering works and construction works
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Warrington, North West
- Value
- £468,417
- Contract
-
5 months Duration
26/08/2025 31/01/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue, Risley, Warrington, WA3 6GR, United Kingdom · UKD61
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45220000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C27061
A direct award has been awarded by Nuclear Restoration Services Limited (Dounreay) for the fabrication of the Steam Line - Bypass Line
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45220000 — Engineering works and construction works (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 Sep 2025 09:50
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0590f9
- Notice ID
- C27061
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
JGC House, Janetstown Ind. Est., Thurso, Caithnness, KW14 7XF, United Kingdom
01847 896767
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Nuclear Restoration Services Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue, Risley |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Dawn Sewell |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | dawn.sewell@dounreay.nrservices.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 01847 802274 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/nuclear-restoration-servic... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | JGC Engineering and Technical Services Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | JGC House, Janetstown Ind. Est. |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Thurso, Caithnness |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | KW14 7XF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM61 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | stephen.sutherland@jgc.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 01847 896767 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Nuclear Restoration Services Limited |
Tender
| Title | Steam Line Contingency - Bypass Line |
| Description | A direct award has been awarded by Nuclear Restoration Services Limited (Dounreay) for the fabrication of the Steam Line - Bypass Line |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | JGC Engineering and Technical Services Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Engineering works and construction works |
Contracts
| Title | Steam Line Contingency - Bypass Line |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 26 Aug 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 15 Aug 2026 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | This is a cost reimbursable contract as the scope is not fully understood. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £562,100.40 |
| Value › Value | £468,417 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 25 Aug 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/052670-2025 |
| Document › Published | 1 Sep 2025 |