Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Works
Provision of Planned and Responsive Maintenance and Minor Works - Omagh M&E Lot 2 Reference number: Omagh M&E Lot 2
Published 26 Aug 2025
26 Aug 2025
- Primary CPV
-
45210000 *
Building construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £4,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
40 Academy Street, Belfast, BT1 2NQ, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
the Education Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45210000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-058dce
The award of a contract by Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) without prior publication of a call for competition in the Official Journal of the European Union, in respect of the continued provision of a Term Service Contract for Maintenance (M&E) and Minor Works in the Western Education and Library Board area (Area 1), Contract Lot 4 as further described in OJEU Contract Notice and as outlined in the previous VEATs issued on 28 May 2021, 15 April 2022, 13 December 2022, 13 September 2023, 8 February 2024 and 28 March 2024.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45210000 — Building construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Aug 2025 14:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-058dce
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-058dce
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
The UK does not have any special review body with responsibility for appeal/mediation procedures in public procurement competitions
Review Body
Belfast, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The award of a contract by Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) without prior publication of a call for competition in the Official Journal of the European Union, in respect of the continued provision of a Term Service Contract for Maintenance (M&E) and Minor Works in the Western Education and Library Board area...
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision of Planned and Responsive Maintenance and Minor Works - Omagh M&E Lot 2 Reference number: Omagh M&E Lot 2 |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Building construction work |
| Category | works |
| Description | The award of a contract by Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) without prior publication of a call for competition in the Official Journal of the European Union, in respect of the continued provision of a Term Service Contract for Maintenance (M&E) and Minor Works in the Western Education and Library Board area (Area 1), Contract Lot 4 as further described in OJEU Contract Notice and as outlined in the previous VEATs issued on 28 May 2021, 15 April 2022, 13 December 2022, 13 September 2023, 8 February 2024 and 28 March 2024. |
| Lot › Description | The award of a contract by Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) without prior publication of a call for competition in the Official Journal of the European Union, in respect of the continued provision of a Term Service Contract for Maintenance (M&E) and Minor Works in the Western Education and Library Board area (Area 1), Contract Lot 4 which includes but is not limited to controlled and uncontrolled schools. |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | CHC Group Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | the Education Authority |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | the Education Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 40 Academy Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT1 2NQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | minorworks.procure@eani.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps/home.do |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps/home.do |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | CHC Group Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | CHC Group Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Craigavon |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@chcltd.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.chcltd.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | The UK does not have any special review body with responsibility for appeal/mediation procedures in public procurement competitions |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The UK does not have any special review body with responsibility for appeal/mediation procedures in public procurement competitions |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | the Education Authority |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £4,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 22 Jul 2025 |