Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Outsourced Elective Services
Published 17 Aug 2026
17 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85111100 *
Surgical hospital services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester South West, North West
- Value
- £0
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Stepping Hill Hospital, Hazel Grove, Stockport, SK27JE, United Kingdom · UKD34
Contact
Award Criteria
- Criteria as described in the framework agreement
Related tenders
STOCKPORT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85111100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06e53d
Provision of outsourced elective services
Full CPV breakdown
- 85111100 — Surgical hospital services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 17 Aug 2026 09:41
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e53d
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e53d
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Manchester, United Kingdom
GB-COH 01522532
Review Body
Stockport, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Provision of outsourced elective services.
This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition.
There is no guarantee of activity under this contract. Payments will be made based on national tariff for the relevant activity.
The contract started on 8th June 2...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Outsourced Elective Services |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Surgical hospital services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Provision of outsourced elective services |
| Lot › Description | Provision of outsourced elective services. This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition. There is no guarantee of activity under this contract. Payments will be made based on national tariff for the relevant activity. The contract started on 8th June 2026 and runs to 7th June 2028. This is a new contract. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name | Criteria as described in the framework agreement |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded based on a framework agreement and without competition, under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Spire Healthcare Limited t/a Spire Manchester Hospital |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | STOCKPORT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | STOCKPORT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Stepping Hill Hospital, Hazel Grove |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Stockport |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD35 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SK27JE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | contract.queries@stockport.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.stockport.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Spire Healthcare Limited t/a Spire Manchester Hospital |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Spire Healthcare Limited t/a Spire Manchester Hospital |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD33 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Stockport NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Stockport NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Stockport |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | STOCKPORT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £0.10 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 8 Jun 2026 |