Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
Trafford Youth Cabinet
Published 16 Sep 2026
16 Sep 2026
Closed 7 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester, North West
- Value
- £75,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Manchester, M32 0TH, United Kingdom · UKD3
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
- Please see The Chest to access tender documentation. · Bidding Documents
Related tenders
Trafford Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 021154
The Youth Cabinet is for young volunteers aged 11-19 who live or attend school in Trafford. The provider should use inclusive and targeted outreach to encourage participation from young people across Trafford's neighbourhoods and diverse communities including, but not limited to, neurodivergent, SEND and LGBT+ young people so that, as far as reasonably practicable, the Cabinet's overall membership broadly reflects Trafford's youth population, without requiring every group or individual need to be represented at all times.
The cabinet sessions should be held on a weekly basis for two hours, with additional social activities or workshops as required.
The service should have a minimum of 10 active members who regularly attend the sessions from at least three schools and/or three area of Trafford (achieved within 3 months of contract commencement).
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- 1+1+1
- Submission method
- https://www.the-chest.org.uk/
- Enquiries close
- 30 Sep 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Sep 2026 17:10
- Deadline
- 07 Oct 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0773e8
- Notice ID
- 021154
Organisations on this notice
Star Procurement
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Waterside House, Sale, M33 7ZF, United Kingdom
GB-COH Star Procurement
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Trafford Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | M32 0TH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@star-procurement.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Star Procurement |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Waterside House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Sale |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M33 7ZF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD34 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | bethany.symonds1@star-procurement.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Team |
Buyer
| Name | Trafford Council |
Tender
| Title | Trafford Youth Cabinet |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD3 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £75,000 |
| Value › Value | £75,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | https://www.the-chest.org.uk/ |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Questions period › End | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £75,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £75,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2029 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | 1+1+1 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | Quality only. Please see additional information about price (included in the ITT document). |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Bidding documents |
| Document › Document 1 › Description | Please see The Chest to access tender documentation. |
| Document › Document 1 › Link | https://www.the-chest.org.uk/ |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Document 2 › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Document 2 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087971-2026 |
| Document › Document 2 › Published | 16 Sep 2026 |