Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Stoke on Trent CC TCI Dec26
Published 22 Sep 2026
22 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66510000 *
Insurance services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Stoke-on-Trent, West Midlands
- Value
- £203,765
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/12/2026 30/11/2027
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 1HH, United Kingdom · UKG23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Stoke on Trent City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66510000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07774b
This contract award notice is to notify the market that STOKE ON TRENT CITY COUNCIL has appointed Ecclesiastical Insurance Office PLC for their Simple Tenants' Contents Insurance Scheme (2026-2030). This appointment has been made under the Northern Housing Consortium's Simple Tenants' Contents Insurance Scheme Framework. OCID (Open Contracting ID) Ref: ocds-h6vhtk-055721.
Full CPV breakdown
- 66510000 — Insurance services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - unknown
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 18 Sep 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Nov 2030
- Renewal
- 3 x 12 month extensions available
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 Sep 2026 11:33
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07774b
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07774b
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large VCSE
Benefact House 2000 Pioneer Avenue, Gloucester, GL3 4AW, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00024869
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 30 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Stoke on Trent City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre, Glebe Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | ST4 1HH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG23 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | categorymanagement@stoke.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ECCLESIASTICAL INSURANCE OFFICE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Benefact House 2000 Pioneer Avenue |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gloucester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GL3 4AW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK13 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | london@ecclesiastical.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.ecclesiastical.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Stoke on Trent City Council |
Tender
| Title | Stoke on Trent CC TCI Dec26 |
| Description | This contract award notice is to notify the market that STOKE ON TRENT CITY COUNCIL has appointed Ecclesiastical Insurance Office PLC for their Simple Tenants' Contents Insurance Scheme (2026-2030). This appointment has been made under the Northern Housing Consortium's Simple Tenants' Contents Insurance Scheme Framework. OCID (Open Contracting ID) Ref: ocds-h6vhtk-055721. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure | Below threshold - unknown |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | stoke on Trent CC TCI Dec26 |
| Status | active |
| Date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £203,765.32 |
| Value › Value | £203,765.32 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | ECCLESIASTICAL INSURANCE OFFICE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY |
| Item › CPV › Description | Insurance services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Nov 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Nov 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 3 x 12 month extensions available |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089534-2026 |
| Document › Published | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |