Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Learning Disability Residential Care Market Engagement
Published 22 Sep 2026
22 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85311000 *
Social work services with accommodation
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham, London
- Value
- £12,130,000
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/10/2027 30/09/2032
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Hornton Street, London, W8 7NX, United Kingdom · UKI33
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chel...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85311000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-077745
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC) currently commissions two Learning Disability Residential Care Services for Adults at Barlby Road (4 units) and St Quintin's Avenue (6 units), supporting 10 residents with complex learning disabilities and high support needs. A procurement exercise is required to secure the continued provision of high-quality residential care and support services that meet the Council's statutory duties under the Care Act 2014. The services support predominantly older adults with learning disabilities, including individuals with significant care needs, complex behaviours and communication needs. Their purpose is to provide safe, person-centred care and support that promotes wellbeing, independence, choice, control and quality of life, enabling residents to achieve the best possible outcomes. Funding arrangements are to be finalised, but the indicative annual value of the contracts will be around £574k for Barlby Road and £639k for St Quintin Avenue.
This Market Engagement Questionnaire is issued on behalf of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC), to obtain market feedback in relation to the future procurement of Learning Disability Residential Care in the borough.
The Market Engagement Questionnaire is not a call for tenders or a pre-qualification exercise. The purpose of the questionnaire is to gain insight and to gauge the level of interest and capacity of the market with feedback used to inform the procurement strategy and service specification.
The Council is currently considering re-tendering under an open procedure in early 2027 for service commencement in late 2027. The procurement will fall within, and comply, with the Procurement Act 2023. It is likely the contract(s) will be for an initial duration of five years, with options to extend for three years and an additional option to extend for two years.
This questionnaire will not form part of the formal procurement process.
All responses are to be submitted by 9 October 2026.
The link to the questionnaire can be found here - https://forms.cloud.microsoft/pages/responsepage.aspx?id=FcHYUH-3lUOjujtAfK8NiHnwIss--i9JnfXcyoUzNVlURE05MjI2REI0WllSSU5IOFowRkFJUTIwUi4u&route=shorturl
Full CPV breakdown
- 85311000 — Social work services with accommodation (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 Sep 2026 11:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077745
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077745
Full notice record
39 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea |
| Address › Street | Town Hall, Hornton Street |
| Address › Town / city | London |
| Address › Postcode | W8 7NX |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI33 |
| Contact › Email | procurement@rbkc.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.rbkc.gov.uk/ |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089526-2026 |
| Document › Published | 22 Sep 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Learning Disability Residential Care Market Engagement |
| Item › CPV › Description | Social work services with accommodation |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £14,556,000 |
| Value › Value | £12,130,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2032 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2037 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 1 Mar 2027 |
| Status | planning |