Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Learning Disabilities Short Breaks and Emergency Support RBKC
Published Yesterday
21 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85311000 *
Social work services with accommodation
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Inner London West, London
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2.4 years Duration
26/10/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Hornton Street, London, W8 7NX, United Kingdom · UKI3
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chel...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85311000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ_30768
The direct award of a contract for Learning Disability Short Breaks and Emergency Support provision for Adults to Learning Disability Network London for a period of up to 60 months (3 years + 2 year optional extension) from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031. This is to provide service continuity whilst building plans are being developed and implemented to re-design the Kingsbridge Road site. Once building works are completed a full competitive tender process will follow.
The Council’s previous contract with the supplier ended on 31 March 2026. The supplier has continued to deliver the short breaks services for the Council since that date. It is intended that the contract will be formerly awarded to the supplier following publication of the Contract Award Notice. In order to regularise the position, the start date of the contract will be backdated to 1 April 2026 to encompass services provided since the expiry of the previous contract. This notice is intended to provide visibility of the Council’s intention to formally award the contracts and regulate the arrangements with the supplier by entering into the contracts on or around 26 October 2026 with retrospective effect. Note that this is an indicative date for signing/entering into the contract and is subject to change.
The contract between Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and LDN London is £2,489,300 (excl. VAT) £2,987,160 (incl. VAT) for the full term including extension.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85311000 — Social work services with accommodation (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 12 Aug 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2031
- Renewal
- optional 2 year extension term
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Oct 2026 13:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ccef
- Notice ID
- PRJ_30768
Organisations on this notice
Westminster City Council
Buyer, Process Contact Point
64 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 6QP, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PJVD-6261-BPPJ
Supplier Large VCSE
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 26 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
67 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall, Hornton Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | W8 7NX |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI33 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@rbkc.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.rbkc.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Westminster City Council |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 64 Victoria Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SW1E 6QP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | procurementteammailbox@westminster.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.westminster.gov.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 3 › Name | Learning Disability Network |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 16a Croxley Road, Maida Hill |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | UK132 |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | W9 3HL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | abown@ldn.org |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea |
Tender
| Title | Learning Disabilities Short Breaks and Emergency Support RBKC |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Learning Disabilities Short Breaks and Emergency Support RBKC |
| Status | active |
| Date | 12 Aug 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,987,160 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Learning Disability Network |
| Item › CPV › Description | Social work services with accommodation |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI3 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | optional 2 year extension term |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099480-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |