Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Goods
Payment Card Production
Published 25 Sep 2026
25 Sep 2026
Closed 9 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
30163000 *
Charge cards
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £85,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/11/2026 31/10/2027
- Contract Types
-
30 *Office & computing machinery and supplie...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Housing Centre, 2 Adelaide Street, Belfast, BT2 8PB, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
30163000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P0651
The Housing Executive currently collects customer payments through a range of channels including payment outlets, online services, telephone, standing order and Direct Debit. Swipe card payments continue to be used by the majority of customers when making payments at payment outlets.
Swipe card payments are made using cards issued to customers. The cards contain a unique payment reference number, encoded on a magnetic stripe and printed on the card, which enables payments made at payment outlets to be automatically allocated to customer accounts.
The Housing Executive requires a Contractor to produce and issue payment cards for Rent Accounts and Sub-Accounts and Leaseholder Charges and Sub-Accounts in accordance with the Specification and Appendix A. The Contractor will be required to receive bulk and ad hoc card requests, personalise the payment cards and dispatch directly to the customer.
Full CPV breakdown
- 30163000 — Charge cards (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- The Housing Executive has the ability, entirely at our discretion, to invite the Contractor to agree to extend the Contract for any period(s) of up to and including 24 months (potential 36 month contract).
- Submission method
- Tenders may only be submitted via the https://etendersni.gov.uk portal.
- Enquiries close
- 7 Oct 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 25 Sep 2026 10:10
- Deadline
- 09 Oct 2026 15:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077a2e
- Notice ID
- P0651
Full notice record
45 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Northern Ireland Housing Executive |
| Address › Street | Housing Centre, 2 Adelaide Street |
| Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Address › Postcode | BT2 8PB |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Contact › Email | procurement@nihe.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Housing Executive |
Tender
| Title | Payment Card Production |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Charge cards |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £102,000 |
| Value › Value | £85,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | Tenders may only be submitted via the https://etendersni.gov.uk portal. |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Questions period › End | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £102,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £85,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Selection Criteria › Criterion › Description | Please see the Tender Documentation for details. |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Oct 2029 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | The Housing Executive has the ability, entirely at our discretion, to invite the Contractor to agree to extend the Contract for any period(s) of up to and including 24 months (potential 36 month contract). |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | Stage 2 - Award Criteria - Quality - 20% (1 quality question has been asked). Stage 3 - Award Criteria - Cost - 80% |
| Document › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090843-2026 |
| Document › Published | 25 Sep 2026 |