Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire
Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85323000 *
Community health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire, South West
- Value
- £595,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Badminton Road Offices, Bristol, BS37 5AF, United Kingdom · UKK12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
South Gloucestershire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85323000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN831768
Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire under the Provider Selection Regime to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services for the term of 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2029 with the flexibility to extend for two years to 31st March 2031:
• Lot 1 - Supervised Consumption (Consumption of prescribed medicines)
• Lot 2 - The provision and dispensing of nicotine replacement therapy to support to stop smoking by pharmacies
• Lot 3 - Community needle & syringe programme for people who inject drugs in pharmacies (if eligible).
This notice is not a live procurement opportunity and forms no part of the official process. It has been created solely to enable publication of the Contract Award Notice. No action is required from providers.
This award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Provider Selection Regime to commission pharmacies across South Gloucestershire to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services. These are activity based contracts with a total annual contract value of up to £119,000, a total of £595,000 if the option to extend is exercised.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice. The awarding of these contracts are subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to these awards.
These contracts have been formally awarded to: Abbotswood Pharmacy, Asda Pharmacy (Longwell Green and Patchway), Billing Pharmacy, Boots Pharmacy (Yate, Kingswood, Thornbury, Bradley Stoke, Cribbs Causeway, Emersons Green and Longwell Green), Bradley Stoke Pharmacy, Cadbury Heath Pharmacy & Health, Cleevewood Pharmacy, Cohen Chemist, Concord Pharmacy, Ellacombe Pharmacy, Horfield Bristol Ltd, Ideal Pharmacy, Jhoots Pharmacy (Filton, Patchway and Stoke Gifford), Matrix Pharmacy (Alveston, Chipping Sodbury and Thornbury), North Yate Pharmacy, Staz Healthcare Ltd, Pilning Community Pharmacy, Shaunaks Pharmacy (Yate, Frampton Cotterell, Hanham High Street, Hanham Surgery, Winterbourne, Stuart Moul), Tesco Pharmacy (Bradley Stoke), Well Pharmacy (Kingswood and Downend), Westbourne Road Pharmacy, Yate Family Pharmacy and Vivo Health Ltd (Willow and Coniston).
South Gloucestershire Council is publishing a single UK7 Contract Details Notice for these contracts which will be delivered by multiple community pharmacies. Several pharmacies do not have a PPON and therefore cannot be selected as suppliers.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85323000 — Community health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Oct 2026 15:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0781e7
- Notice ID
- DN831768
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | South Gloucestershire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Badminton Road Offices |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS37 5AF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@southglos.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.southglos.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | BOOTS UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | PO box 94 |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG2 3AA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF16 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | tenders@boots.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.boots.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | South Gloucestershire Council |
Tender
| Title | Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | BOOTS UK LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Community health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £714,000 |
| Value › Value | £595,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094377-2026 |
| Document › Published | 6 Oct 2026 |