Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
2526-10-DTS-BS-JM Provision and Implementation of a Finance Solution
Published 7 Oct 2026
7 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48440000 *
Financial analysis and accounting software package
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sheffield, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £4,723,851
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
19/10/2026 18/10/2031
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
City Campus, Sheffield, S1 1WB, United Kingdom · UKE32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Sheffield Hallam University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48440000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 2526-10-DTS-BS-JM
Sheffield Hallam University requires a single supplier to provide and implement a new Finance Solution to replace its existing finance system. The contract is for a cloud-based Software as a Service (SaaS) finance solution, together with the associated design, configuration, implementation, training and ongoing support services, all under one contract.
The solution covers the University's core finance functions, including accounts payable, accounts receivable, management and financial accounting, budgeting and forecasting, research and project accounting, and procurement and contract management.
How it must be supplied:
1. Vendor-hosted SaaS on a subscription basis, using standard built-in processes wherever possible.
2. Implementation services, including mobilisation, design, configuration, testing, data migration, cutover and post go-live support.
3. Integration with relevant University systems.
4. Training for users to support go-live and the move to business as usual.
5. Ongoing support, maintenance and upgrades in line with agreed service levels.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48440000 — Financial analysis and accounting software package (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 10
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 7 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 18 Oct 2036
- Renewal
- The contract has an initial term of 5 years (19/10/2026 to 18/10/2031), with the option for the University to extend it twice: Extension 1: up to 3 years (19/10/2031 to 18/10/2034) Extension 2: up to 2 years (19/10/2034 to 18/10/2036), available only if Extension 1 has been used The maximum contract term, including both extensions, is 10 years, ending 18/10/2036.
- Reserved / special regime
- Concession
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 07 Oct 2026 16:53
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0673bf
- Notice ID
- 2526-10-DTS-BS-JM
Competition
10
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Tenderer Large
Harrow Business Centre, 429-433 Pinner Road,, North Harrow, Middlesex, HA1 4HN, United Kingdom
GB-COH 07559069
Tenderer Large
The Kings Building 152-155 Church Street, Dublin, D07 A0TN, Ireland
GB-COH 04162863
TECHNOLOGY ONE UK LIMITED
Tenderer Large
ORACLE CORPORATION UK LIMITED
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Oracle Parkway, Reading, RG6 1RA, United Kingdom
GB-COH 01782505
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 19 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
93 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Sheffield Hallam University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | City Campus |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sheffield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | S1 1WB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | strategicprocurement@shu.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.shu.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | MASTEK SYSTEMS COMPANY LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Harrow Business Centre, 429-433 Pinner Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | North Harrow, Middlesex |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HA1 4HN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI74 |
| Party 2 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.mastek.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | WORKDAY (UK) LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Kings Building 152-155 Church Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Dublin |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | D07 A0TN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | IE |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | Ireland |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | IE |
| Party 3 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.workday.com/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | TECHNOLOGY ONE UK LIMITED |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Fourth Floor Abbots House |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Reading |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | RG1 3BD |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 4 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Link | https://www.technology1.co.uk/ |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | ORACLE CORPORATION UK LIMITED |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Oracle Parkway |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Reading |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | RG6 1RA |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 5 › Contact › Email | uk-publicsector_gb@oracle.com |
| Party 5 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 5 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 5 › Link | http://www.oracle.com/uk |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Sheffield Hallam University |
Tender
| Title | 2526-10-DTS-BS-JM Provision and Implementation of a Finance Solution |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | concession |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,668,621 |
| Value › Value | £4,723,850.83 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | ORACLE CORPORATION UK LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Financial analysis and accounting software package |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Software-related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 18 Oct 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 18 Oct 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract has an initial term of 5 years (19/10/2026 to 18/10/2031), with the option for the University to extend it twice: Extension 1: up to 3 years (19/10/2031 to 18/10/2034) Extension 2: up to 2 years (19/10/2034 to 18/10/2036), available only if Extension 1 has been used The maximum contract term, including both extensions, is 10 years, ending 18/10/2036. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094936-2026 |
| Document › Published | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |