Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Purchase of Civilian Armoured Vehicles
Published 9 Oct 2026
9 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
34100000 *
Motor vehicles
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Milton Keynes, South East
- Value
- £989,364
- Contract
-
7.4 years Duration
15/10/2026 31/03/2034
- Contract Types
-
34 *Transport equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Hanslope Park, Milton Keynes, MK19 7BH, United Kingdom · UKJ12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
FCDO Services
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
34100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: XLYPA/004/25FW-01
Purchase of Civilian Armoured Vehicles and spare parts
Full CPV breakdown
- 34100000 — Motor vehicles (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 8 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2036
- Renewal
- The Customer may, at its sole discretion, extend the Term of this Call-Off Contract for a period of up to two (2) years beyond the Initial Term.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Oct 2026 11:33
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07848c
- Notice ID
- XLYPA/004/25FW-01
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
33 Wigmore Street, London, W1U 1QX, United Kingdom
GB-COH 09329025
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 15 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | FCDO Services |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Hanslope Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Milton Keynes |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | MK19 7BH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | purchasingenquiries@fcdo.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.fcdoservices.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | BABCOCK LAND DEFENCE LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 33 Wigmore Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1U 1QX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | BLDL@babcockinternational.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.babcockinternational.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | FCDO Services |
Tender
| Title | Purchase of Civilian Armoured Vehicles |
| Description | Purchase of Civilian Armoured Vehicles and spare parts |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £989,364.05 |
| Value › Value | £989,364.05 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | BABCOCK LAND DEFENCE LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Motor vehicles |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Parts and accessories for vehicles and their engines |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2034 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The Customer may, at its sole discretion, extend the Term of this Call-Off Contract for a period of up to two (2) years beyond the Initial Term. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/095574-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |