Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of Educational Psychology Capacity for EHC Needs Assessments
Published 15 Oct 2026
15 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester, North West
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
08/10/2026 07/04/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wigan Town Hall, Library Street, Wigan, WN1 1YN, United Kingdom · UKD3
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Wigan Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PA141
The Local Authority is commissioning Panoramic Associates to provide additional Educational Psychology capacity to support the completion of 220 Education, Health and Care Needs Assessments over a 6-month period to ensure that statutory requirements are achieved.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 Oct 2026 16:43
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078309
- Notice ID
- PA141
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
61 Queen Square, Bristol, BS1 4JZ, United Kingdom
GB-COH 09573050
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Wigan Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wigan Town Hall, Library Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Wigan |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WN1 1YN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Procurement@wigan.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | PRECISION RESOURCE GROUP LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 61 Queen Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BS1 4JZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | m.nelmes@prg-consulting.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://precisionresourcegroup.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Wigan Council |
Tender
| Title | Provision of Educational Psychology Capacity for EHC Needs Assessments |
| Description | The Local Authority is commissioning Panoramic Associates to provide additional Educational Psychology capacity to support the completion of 220 Education, Health and Care Needs Assessments over a 6-month period to ensure that statutory requirements are achieved. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | PRECISION RESOURCE GROUP LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD3 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Provision of Educational Psychology Capacity for EHC Needs Assessments |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 7 Apr 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £308,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097654-2026 |
| Document › Published | 15 Oct 2026 |