Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
TLC Library Management System, Library App and Library Services Platform
Published 19 Oct 2026
19 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
30238000 *
Library automation equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton, London
- Value
- £4,207,014
- Contract
-
6 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2033
- Contract Types
-
30 *Office & computing machinery and supplie...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way, Sutton, SM1 1EA, United Kingdom · UKI63
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
London Borough of Sutton
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
30238000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN782709
The London Borough of Sutton is conducted this procurement using the Competitive Flexible Procedure (with Dialogue) in accordance with the requirements of The Procurement Act 2023 (section 20(4)). The procurement is being carried by the London
Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library Consortium (TLC). The Authority was looking to put in place a framework with a single supplier for a period of 6 years.
Implementation will be carried out by the successful supplier prior to the "Go-Live" with contract start date of 1 April 2027.
The key stages of the procurement were:
Participation Stage (Stage 1)
Dialogue Stage (Stage 2)
Tender Stage (Stage 3)
The Framework was set up by the London Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library consortium members and for use across the Consortium. At the core of the Consortium is
the Library Management System, app and platform, but the Consortium also works in partnership via contracts (set up by member Council's) for stock, transport and digital
resources, including eBooks.
With 23 local authority members, TLC is one of the largest public library consortia in England.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 30238000 — Library automation equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Framework details
- The London Borough of Sutton is conducting this procurement using the Competitive Flexible Procedure (with Dialogue) in accordance with the requirements of The Procurement Act 2023 (section 20(4)). The procurement is being carried by the London Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library Consortium (TLC). The Authority is looking to put in place a framework with a single supplier for a period of 6 years.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Oct 2026 14:42
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-052303
- Notice ID
- DN782709
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
The Wenta Business Centre, Colne Way, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD24 7ND, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PQYB-3365-NDVM
Full notice record
59 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | London Borough of Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sutton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI63 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | commercial.procurement@sutton.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | SirsiDynix |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Wenta Business Centre, Colne Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Watford, Hertfordshire |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WD24 7ND |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | margaret.mcevaddy@sirsidynix.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | London Borough of Sutton |
Tender
| Title | TLC Library Management System, Library App and Library Services Platform |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Participation Fees › Type | win |
| Participation Fees › Description | Please contact London Borough of Sutton for Management Fees |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Method | Without reopening competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | open |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Description | The London Borough of Sutton is conducting this procurement using the Competitive Flexible Procedure (with Dialogue) in accordance with the requirements of The Procurement Act 2023 (section 20(4)). The procurement is being carried by the London Borough of Sutton on behalf of The Library Consortium (TLC). The Authority is looking to put in place a framework with a single supplier for a period of 6 years. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | SirsiDynix |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Library automation equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Library software package |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Library software development services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Library services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2033 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,048,416.80 |
| Value › Value | £4,207,014 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098558-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Oct 2026 |