Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Mayoral Investment Fund Phase 2 Support
Published 19 Oct 2026
19 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66100000 *
Banking and investment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North West
- Value
- £80,000
- Contract
-
8 months Duration
16/10/2026 15/06/2027
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Portal, Wellington Road, Ellesmere Port, CH65 0BA, United Kingdom · UKD
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cheshire West and Chester Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078aa5
Mayoral Investment Fund Phase 2 Support
The Combined Authority intends to establish a permanent Mayoral Investment Fund, supported by dedicated investment professionals, following the election of the Mayor and development of the Authority's longer-term investment strategy. Pending establishment of these arrangements, the Combined Authority requires a temporary
investment function capable of:
• Managing and refining the existing investment pipeline
• Delivering early investment activity and visible outcomes
• Testing proportionate governance and assessment arrangements
• Building awareness of emerging investment principles and priorities across partner
Organisations
• Identifying additional strategic opportunities that may warrant future consideration
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66100000 — Banking and investment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Oct 2026 12:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078aa5
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078aa5
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
71-75 Shelton Street, London, WC2H 9JQ, United Kingdom
GB-COH 17203170
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Portal, Wellington Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ellesmere Port |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CH65 0BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD63 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | centralprocurement@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | FMK Strategic consulting Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 71-75 Shelton Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WC2H 9JQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | frances@fmkstrategicconsulting.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
Tender
| Title | Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Mayoral Investment Fund Phase 2 Support |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | FMK Strategic consulting Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Banking and investment services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 15 Jun 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £96,000 |
| Value › Value | £80,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098434-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Oct 2026 |