Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Loan Management System
Published 21 Oct 2026
21 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66100000 *
Banking and investment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sheffield, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £4,973,032
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
15/09/2026 14/09/2031
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, United Kingdom · UKE32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
British Business Bank
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0679c4
The British Business Bank is the UK’s economic development bank, with a mission to make finance markets work better for smaller businesses. BBB typically operates on a wholesale basis, partnering with lenders within the existing financial ecosystem to increase the supply, diversity, and regional reach of finance available to UK SMEs.
The Start Up Loans scheme (SUL) provides debt finance in the form of a personal loan, to help individuals to start or grow their early stage businesses, driving sustainable growth and unlocking potential. Without SUL, many aspiring entrepreneurs would not be able to secure the finance and support to start and grow their businesses.
The operating model utilises a mix of internal platforms and external service providers to support the full loan lifecycle - including disbursement, servicing, collections and recoveries.
To support future growth, we are preparing to deliver direct lending operations. As part of this, we are seeking FCA approval for a subsidiary of the British Business Bank to become a direct lender and therefore need to procure a comprehensive Loan Management System (LMS) capable of fully supporting this operating model.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66100000 — Banking and investment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Oct 2026 18:58
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0679c4
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0679c4
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Laisvės al. 82,, Kaunas,, LT-44250, Lithuania
CEO
+442037694629
GB-PPON PQXN-8723-CLCD
Full notice record
59 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | British Business Bank |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Steel City House, West Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sheffield |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | S1 2GQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Procurement |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@british-business-bank.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 0114 206 2131 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | UAB CREDITONLINE |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Laisvės al. 82, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Kaunas, |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LT-44250 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | LT |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Lithuania |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | LT |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | CEO |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@creditonline.eu |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +442037694629 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | British Business Bank |
Tender
| Title | Loan Management System |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | UAB CREDITONLINE |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Banking and investment services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Banking services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Investment banking services and related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 14 Sep 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 14 Sep 2033 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract will be for 5 years with the option to extend for an additional period of up to 2 years |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,967,638.40 |
| Value › Value | £4,973,032 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099719-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Oct 2026 |