Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Open Access Community Pharmacy Needle Exchange Services
Published Yesterday
22 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85149000 *
Pharmacy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Kingston upon Hull, City of, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street,, Hull, HU11AA, United Kingdom · UKE11
Contact
Award Criteria
- User Choice
Related tenders
Kingston Upon Hull City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85149000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078d8e
Hull City Council intends to award these contracts under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to these awards. The contract(s) are for the provision of Open Access Community Pharmacy Needle Exchange Services. The contract(s) is anticipated to commence 1st November 2026 ending by 31st March 2031. The Authority has estimated the value of the services to be £175,000 in total.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85149000 — Pharmacy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 Oct 2026 10:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078d8e
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078d8e
Competition
2
Bids received
0
Lowest Valid Bid Value
4
Highest Valid Bid Value
Organisations on this notice
Hull, United Kingdom
GB-COH 07541280
Supplier SME
Hull, United Kingdom
1090502
Town Clerk
Review Body
Hull, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The aim of the service is to provide needle exchange services to provide an open access community pharmacy Needle Exchanges to Service Users, including those who inject IPEDS (Image and Performance Enhancing Drugs) in Hull. Suppliers will deliver Needle Exchange Services which offer a level 2 service as defined in "Nee...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
60 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Open Access Community Pharmacy Needle Exchange Services |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Pharmacy services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Hull City Council intends to award these contracts under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to these awards. The contract(s) are for the provision of Open Access Community Pharmacy Needle Exchange Services. The contract(s) is anticipated to commence 1st November 2026 ending by 31st March 2031. The Authority has estimated the value of the services to be £175,000 in total. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name | User Choice |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKE11 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | The Relevant Authority intends to award these contracts under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to these awards. Details of individual making decisions: Public Health Directorate There were no conflicts of Interest. |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Sutton Manor Pharma Services Limited (T/A Sutton Manor Pharmacy) |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Marfleet Pharmacy |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Kingston Upon Hull City Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Kingston Upon Hull City Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE11 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HU11AA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Lucy Pattinson |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1482615737 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | lucy.pattinson@hullcc.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.hullcc.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Sutton Manor Pharma Services Limited (T/A Sutton Manor Pharmacy) |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sutton Manor Pharma Services Limited (T/A Sutton Manor Pharmacy) |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE11 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Marfleet Pharmacy |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Marfleet Pharmacy |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Scheme Entered | GPHC Premises |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE11 |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › Name | Town Clerk |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Town Clerk |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Kingston Upon Hull City Council |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 22 Oct 2026 |