Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
RFL - MAINT6583 - 2 X Leica Microsystems microscope 3 year maintenance contract
Published Today
27 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
50421000 *
Repair and maintenance services of medical equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Camden and City of London, London
- Value
- £25,830
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
19/09/2026 18/09/2029
- Contract Types
-
50 *Repair & maintenance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Pond St, London, NW3 2QG, United Kingdom · UKI31
Contact
Matthew Walshe
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
50421000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C485968
RFL - MAINT6583 - 2 X Leica Microsystems microscope 3 year maintenance contract - Advance Care Contract cover - Leica DM4000 & LMD7.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 50421000 — Repair and maintenance services of medical equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Oct 2026 16:42
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0791b9
- Notice ID
- C485968
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Larch House, Woodlands Business Park, Breckland, Linford Wood, Milton Keynes, MK14 6FG, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00476611
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Pond St |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NW3 2QG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Matthew Walshe |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | matthew.walshe@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.royalfree.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | LEICA MICROSYSTEMS (UK) LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Larch House, Woodlands Business Park, Breckland, Linford Wood |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Milton Keynes |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | MK14 6FG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | sital.patel@leica-microsystems.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust |
Tender
| Title | RFL - MAINT6583 - 2 X Leica Microsystems microscope 3 year maintenance contract |
| Description | RFL - MAINT6583 - 2 X Leica Microsystems microscope 3 year maintenance contract - Advance Care Contract cover - Leica DM4000 & LMD7. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | LEICA MICROSYSTEMS (UK) LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of medical equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of medical and surgical equipment |
Contracts
| Title | RFL - MAINT6583 - 2 X Leica Microsystems microscope 3 year maintenance contract - Advance Care Contract cover - Leica DM4000 & LMD7. |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 19 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 18 Sep 2029 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £30,996 |
| Value › Value | £25,830 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101758-2026 |
| Document › Published | 27 Oct 2026 |